Skip to main content
Skip Navigation

William E. Brock Memorial Library: News

Official Website

Other Library, OSU, and Local News Sources

OSU Libraries

Perspectives: The OSU Library Newsletter

Friends of the OSU Library

OSU Headline News

OSU Daily O'Collegian (O'Colly)

Stillwater NewsPress

KOSU OSU National Public Radio

Solution for Printing Problems with Science Direct Articles

To print journal articles from Science Direct (SciDirect) using Adobe Acrobat 10: click the PDF link, select "Save target as..." or "Save link as..." to save the PDF to your computer, open it, and print.

VetLearn Titles Require Users to Create Free Accounts

Compendium, Compendium Equine Archives (formerly Compendium on Continuing Education for the Practicing Veterinarian), Standards of Care: Emergency and Critical Care Medicine, Veterinary Forum, Veterinary Technician, and Veterinary Therapeutics are now freely available.

But to access the full-text articles, each individual user must create his or her own free account. For more information, click here.

PubMed Advances Search Updated

NLM updated PubMed's advanced search. For more information, go to the NLM Technical Bulletin.

Redesigned PubMed Interface

A newly redesigned PubMed Interface is available at http://preview.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed.

Redesigned VetMed Resource Interface

Great News: VetMed Resource has launched their new interface. Read their press release here. A quick (less than 3 minute) demo is available here.

You can now search across all the sections of VMR at once. Then choose which section to view results from.

This gives you easy, separate results lists for their datasheets, review articles, events, news articles, and database of abstracts of articles / proceedings / chapters / etc. (Hint: the abstract database is is what most of us use most frequently).

Not Great News: In the change to the new interface we have temporarily lost our orange "OSU Get Article" icon that leads you to our full-text subscriptions or the request the item link. We are diligently working to solve this problem. (13 July 2009)

Veterinary Research via PubMed

Beginning in 2009, Veterinary Research will now be freely available full text through the PubMed Central journal repository. There will be a 12 month embargo for most articles.

JAALAS via PubMed

Beginning with 2008, JAALAS, Journal of the American Association for Laboratory Animal Science, will be freely available full text through the PubMed Central journal repository. There will be a six-month embargo for this journal.

JVECC via PubMed

Journal of Veterinary Emergency & Critical Care is now indexed in PubMed.