ARCH 1112: Introduction to Architecture: Journals
Articles in Journals
To find journal articles you may need to use an index or bibliography. These tools can be searched like the library catalog using names, keywords, phrases, word combinations, etc. Some indexes will only provide a citation to the article while others may provide a full-text version.
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- Art & Architecture CompleteFull-text coverage of 380 periodicals and 200+ books. Includes cover-to-cover indexing for 780+ academic journals, magazines, and trade publications; selective coverage for 70 additional publications; and 63,000+ images
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsThe database explores the current literature of architecture and design, covering international, scholarly, and popular periodical writing in its index, with coverage dating back to 1930, and in selective cases back to 1860.
- Bibliography of the History of ArtBeginning in 1991, this bibliographical database covers European and American visual arts materials, including articles from over 1,200 journals that cover material published between 1975 and 2007.
- JSTORFull-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.
- RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects) Online CatalogueThe British Architectural Library is the largest and most comprehensive resource in the United Kingdom for research and information on all aspects of architecture. It is regarded as the national collection on architecture in the UK. The Library was established in 1834 as part of the RIBA, and today its architectural collections are one of the top three in the world and the finest in Europe. A wealth of subjects in architecture, from prehistory to the present, is encompassed by the collections which contain over four million items in a variety of languages and formats. Allied subjects such as construction, engineering, landscape architecture, interior design and decoration, planning, and construction law are also well represented.
