Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
A collection of databases with links to full-text, covering a variety of topics.
A collection of databases with links to full-text, covering a variety of topics.
Provides access to company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as 6,000 full-text newspapers.
With an OSU login, the Google Scholar interface allows users to search library holdings and peer-reviewed articles.
Full-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.
JSTOR's AI-based interactive research tool is currently in beta. Users can visit this page for more information and sign up to use the tool.
JSTOR's AI-based interactive research tool is currently in beta. Users can visit this page for more information and sign up to use the tool.
Unlimited access on NYTimes.com and the NYTimes app. Must register to access. Click here for more info.
ProQuest indexes over 4,700 journals, magazines, and newspapers many subject fields from approximately 1970 to the present, and includes full-text articles from over 3,300 journals.
The world's most comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses, comprising 6 million records from over 70 countries and more than 4,100 institutions.
Full-text psychology journals from the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber publishers. Complete coverage, including articles, reviews, and research from volume 1 of many titles.
American Psychological Association's comprehensive index of international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Covers journal articles, books, and dissertations with abstracts. The majority of indexed titles are peer-reviewed.
A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
An important biographical resource, the online version includes all articles published to date, along with access to the predecessors of the AKL, Allgemeines Lexikon der Bildenden Kunstler von der Antike bis Zur Gegenwart (Thieme-Becker) and for the 20th century, Vollmer. Also includes the AKL's Bio-Bibliographical Index (A-Z), and the Kunstlerlexikon der Antike.
L’Année philologique, published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. The online database includes all volumes beginning with Volume I (1928).
Library of Latin Texts
Trial
Containing almost 6,000 primary Latin Sources, the Library of Latin Texts represents all genres and time periods. The have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series as well as other leading editions.
This archive features 45 atlases spanning from 1895 to 2023, including all 16 Comprehensive Editions, their intermediary impressions, and three pre-comprehensive editions. All atlases are presented in digital format on East View’s Global Geography Library (GGL) platform, a new platform designed specifically to enhance discovery and analysis of digital geographic resources like atlases, maps, and GIS data. They also offer libraries a powerful new option for hosting their own custom collections.
The Wall Street Journal is a business-focused newspaper, covering the U.S. and abroad. OSU students, faculty and staff can access WSJ content for the previous four years on a rolling basis.
Guides by Subject
