Cunningham Architecture Library: Architecture Databases

The British Architectural Library is the largest and most comprehensive resource in the United Kingdom for research and information on all aspects of architecture. It is regarded as the national collection on architecture in the UK. The Library was established in 1834 as part of the RIBA, and today its architectural collections are one of the top three in the world and the finest in Europe. A wealth of subjects in architecture, from prehistory to the present, is encompassed by the collections which contain over four million items in a variety of languages and formats. Allied subjects such as construction, engineering, landscape architecture, interior design and decoration, planning, and construction law are also well represented.

AATA Online is a free research database containing abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. It has been managed and published by the Getty since 1983. AATA Online contains over 156,000 records and adds approximately 4,000 new records each year through regular updates. The database also includes selected subject-specific bibliographies produced as part of the Getty Conservation Institute’s own conservation and scientific research projects or as part of specific collaborative projects in which the Institute is involved.

A Cumulative Index about publications in Computer Aided Architectural Design supported by the sibling associations ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SIGraDi, ASCAAD and CAAD futures.

The Getty Research Portal™ is a free online search platform providing worldwide access to an extensive collection of digitized art history texts from a range of institutions. This multilingual and multicultural union catalog affords art historians and other researchers the ability to search and download complete digital copies of publications devoted to art, architecture, material culture, and related fields.

Structured terminology for art, architecture, decorative arts, archival materials, visual surrogates, conservation, and bibliographic materials.

Co-founded by Harvard University Graduate School of Design and Rhode Island School of Design, Material Order is the leading resource for design materials collections at academic and cultural institutions.