VMED 7631: History of Veterinary Medicine: Find Articles
Databases
- PubMedPubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. From the National Library of Medicine.
- PubAgFull-text articles relevant to the agricultural sciences, along with citations to peer-reviewed journal articles with links to publisher sites and elsewhere for full-text access.
General Databases
The following are general library databases with full-text articles from journals and other periodicals covering many subject areas. They are not specific to any one field, but are multidisciplinary and worth consulting along with the subject-specific databases listed above.
- ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- ScienceDirectA scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
- Google ScholarWith an OSU login, the Google Scholar interface allows users to search library holdings and peer-reviewed articles.
Veterinary Journals
- JOURNALS - Full-Text Online Versions
There are historical veterinary journals recommended by AVMHS. - OSU Library Full Text Journals - Veterinary Medicine