A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
To learn more about logging into Scopus, see this guide.
Compendex has over 27.5 million records from 85 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. There is also a comprehensive, historical view of engineering innovations between 1884-1969 in the Engineering Index Backfile.
To learn more about searching in Compendex, see this guide.
arXiv is a free distribution service and open-access archive with over 2.1 million scholarly articles in astronomy, computer science, mathematics, physics, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Oklahoma State University's observatory is situated under dark skies southwest of Stillwater, Oklahoma. The 24-inch telescope was designed and instrumented for astrometry, photometry, and multicolor imaging of objects such as near-Earth asteroids, transiting exoplanets, and quasars.