Physics and Astronomy: Articles
A guide to OSU library resources for students and faculty in Physics and Astronomy
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Youtube tutorial for SCOPUS
- Engineering Village
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. Over 3 million summaries of journal articles and conference proceedings. Includes the database Inspec which is a major source of information for physics, electronics, electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
- Annual Reviews
Access provided by Oklahoma State University. It provides comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. All Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Lists open access journals, that is, scientific and scholarly journals that meet high quality standards by exercising peer review or editorial quality control and are free to all from the time of publication based on the Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI) definition of open access. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DOAJ)
Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Features of Google Scholar
Search diverse sources from one convenient place
Find articles, theses, books, abstracts or court opinions
Locate the complete document through your library or on the web