CPSY Counseling Psychology: Articles

American Psychological Association's comprehensive index of international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Covers journal articles, books, and dissertations with abstracts. The majority of indexed titles are peer-reviewed.

Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, covers the international literature on sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.

The Educational Resources Information Center is an index that contains education-related literature and research.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

The PubMed database contains more than 38 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

APA PsycTests, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English

Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print

Full-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.

JSTOR's AI-based interactive research tool is currently in beta. Users can visit this page for more information and sign up to use the tool.

This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from ProQuest's broadest general reference database. Features scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering 150+ subjects with highly respected, diversified content.

With an OSU login, the Google Scholar interface allows users to search library holdings and peer-reviewed articles.