- Library
- Guides
- Library Guides
- Economics
- Scholarly Research
Economics: Scholarly Research
Library Databases
These databases allow searching by keyword and links to full-text e-journal articles or full-text dissertations.
- EconLitThe database contains more than 1.8 million references and records published from 1886 to today with full-text links available for many articles.
- FactivaProvides access to company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as 6,000 full-text newspapers.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalA collection of over a million full-text dissertations and theses since 1861 with 70,000 new entries added each year.
Working Papers
Working papers or grey literature have played a major role in scholarly communication between economists. Many papers published in peer-reviewed journals appear first as working papers.
- National Bureau of Economic Research*The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
*Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year by NBER researchers aimed at other professional economists.
*Full-text: 1973-present - Economics Research Network*Provides a forum for scholarly communication about research and conferences.
*Allows browsing and searching working papers and reports from universities, governments and public policy organizations.
*Vast majority of papers are free to download - EconPapers*A portal for working papers and journal articles from Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
- AgEcon Database*A free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers and journal articles
