Hospitality and Tourism Management: Theses & Dissertations
A guide to resources and research in hospitality
Master's Theses & PhD Dissertations
Finding OSU Theses and Dissertations
- Digital Collections: You can access Digital Collections from its homepage. Then click on "Electronic Theses and Dissertations" icon.
- OSU Library Catalog: Click on Catalog under Find Books on the library homepage. If the item is available in print the record will show a call number and list either the Main Library or the North Boomer Annex. If it is available electronically you will see a link that will take you directly to the full text item.
- Digital Dissertations/ ProQuest Dissertations &Theses Global
A library licensed database that allows users to search for a specific dissertation by title or by author, or browse dissertations by school name (specify "Oklahoma State University") and by specific academic discipline (e.g. "hospitality"). Restricted to OSU students, faculty and staff.
Finding Non-OSU Theses and Dissertations
- Digital Dissertations/ ProQuest Dissertations &Theses Global: A comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. Restricted to OSU students, faculty and staff.
- WorldCat: To search library catalogs all over the world use WorldCat. You can limit your search by a variety of factors. If you find something you are interested in is at another institution, place an an interlibrary loan request to loan the material from that institution.