Mathematics: Home

A guide to OSU library resources for students and staff in Mathematics

Start with:

MathSciNet
Searchable web database providing access to over 55 years of mathematical reviews and current mathematical publications from 1940 to present day.
Project Euclid
Project Euclid is a collaborative partnership between Cornell University Library and Duke University Press which seeks to advance scholarly communication in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics through partnerships with independent and society publishers. Project Euclid hosts both open access journals and monographs, as well as its Prime collection of peer-reviewed titles.
JSTOR
Full-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
To learn more about logging into Scopus, see this guide.

ScienceDirect
A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Cornell University Historic Math Monographs Collection
A digital collection of over 500 mathematics books hosted by Cornell University Library.

Math Learning Success Center (MLSC)
The MLSC is a welcoming, inclusive environment for studying mathematics. We offer FREE tutoring for MATH-prefix courses. You don't need to make an appointment, just come up to the 5th floor of the Edmon Low Library during our hours of operation. Bring your course materials and be ready to connect with classmates, tutors, and instructors.