Mathematics: Finding articles
A guide to OSU library resources for students and staff in Mathematics
Databases, Handbooks, data and other reference
- MathSciNetSearchable web database providing access to over 55 years of mathematical reviews and current mathematical publications from 1940 to present day.
- Project EuclidProject Euclid is a collaborative partnership between Cornell University Library and Duke University Press which seeks to advance scholarly communication in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics through partnerships with independent and society publishers. Project Euclid hosts both open access journals and monographs, as well as its Prime collection of peer-reviewed titles.
- JSTORFull-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.
- ScienceDirectA scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
- ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- Google ScholarWith an OSU login, the Google Scholar interface allows users to search library holdings and peer-reviewed articles.