Chemistry: Finding chemistry articles & other chemical literature

SciFinder - A research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. One time registration is required. Here are the instructions if you haven't registered before. From the American Chemical Society

1. SciFinder training materials
2. Searching inorganic substances in Scifinder
3. Searching Coordination and Organometallic Compounds in SciFinder

SCOPUS - Is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

INSPEC - Provides abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology, as well as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and many more

PubMed - PubMed (from the National Library of Medicine) includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. The majority of entries include abstracts. PubMed includes information from Index Medicus (overall medical subjects), International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, and PREMEDLINE. Older print versions are available at the Library Annex and in the Government Documents department, 5th Floor (Call No: EHE106 NA13 C971)

Google Scholar - Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Includes most pee-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference papers, pre-prints and technical reports.