Human Development & Family Science: Databases

This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

The Educational Resources Information Center is an index that contains education-related literature and research.

An index that contains over 45,000 bibliographic records exploring family studies from 1930 to today.

Full-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.

This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.

Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, covers the international literature on sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.

A mostly full-text database, ABI/INFORM Global covers a large number of dissertations and theses, and a collection of scholarly journals and periodicals relating to business and finance.

Business Source Premier provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.

Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). PubMed Central serves as a repository for the EPA, FDA, Department of Homeland Security, NASA, and NIH.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

The Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating books and media for children and young adults. CLCD’s unique search allows users to search for content by using parameters like expected reader’s age, genre, grade level, author and publisher, Lexile measurement, and Accelerated Reader points.

A database that contains both abstracts and full-text for over 1,000 popular non-fiction books on a variety of topics.

A database that contains abstracts and full-text resources for over 2,400 popular non-fiction eBooks for students in grades 9-12.

Designed for high school libraries, MAS Complete is a research database that contains full text for hundreds of popular magazines and e-books covering news, politics, science, sports, culture and more. It also includes thousands of full-text primary source documents and videos from the Associated Press.

Designed for middle school students, it contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for thousands of popular nonfiction books. The database includes titles on careers, health, technology, science, history, civics and more.

A full-text database of more than 140 popular middle school magazines, with over 80,000 biographies and 100,000 primary source documents.

A database of over 70 magazines and 200,000 articles for elementary school research since 1990, with full text available on further request.

A collection of nearly 520 high-quality education journals, including more than 350 peer reviewed and 440 full-text titles.

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Resource containing assessments of every member of the U.S. Congress and contains information on the 106th-11th Congresses.

CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.

A database of U.S. Congressional publications since 1776.

"WestlawNext is the online legal research system that legal professionals depend on for authoritative content, industry alerts and more.