BCOM 3113 and 3443_Mahar: Industry Reports, Trends and Projections
*Some of the sources listed below may arrange industries by a SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) or the newer NAICS (North American Industrial Classification System) code.
*In some cases you can search by company name to search for the industry associated with it.
- BizMiner*Provides detailed industry analysis and market research reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.
*Types of reports:Industry Financial Profiles, Market Research Reports, Area Demographic Profiles, Business Failure Rate Index, Sole Proprietor/Start-up Profit & Loss
- Business Source Premier*Locate Data Monitor reports for an individual industry.
*Search by name of a company, then look for Industry Profile under "Source Type"
- IBISWorld*Market research reports covering over 700 industries which are updated every 4 months.
*Browse by industry or search reports by keyword.
*Each industry profile contains information highlighting key competitors, market segmentation data, industry conditions, current performance and future outlook.
- Mergent IntellectAccess private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, and executive contact information. It can also provide demographic information and contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
- Mergent OnlineProvides fully searchable database of over 10,000 U.S. public companies and company archives data. In addition, data covers over 8,000 dead stocks. Includes factsheets, institutional holdings, equity research reports and U.S. executive biographies. Industry reports provide in-depth analysis of key industries worldwide.
- NetAdvantage*Standard & Poor's comprehensive database covering industry and company earnings, bonds and mutual funds
*click on the industry tab on top of page for industry reports. Use drop down menu to find specific industry.