Skip to main content

Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering: Articles

This is the guide proper for Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering topics

Primary Article Databases

Compendex
Regardless of your major, start here.  Very broad subject coverage of all engineering disciplines.   

Inspec
This database is focused on electrical engineering, computer science and physics.  Inspec indexes IEEE and several physics publishers. You may prefer to go directly to IEEE

Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Science Direct
This database has a mix of science and engineering content.  All content is full-text. 

Google Scholar - located on the Databases list

Biosystems and Agricultural-Specific Databases

In addition to the primary article databases which are common to engineering, consider the following databases for biosystems and agricultural engineering-specific topics.

ASABE Technical Library (American Society of Agricultural & Biological Engineers)
One of the most important databases to search for agricultural and biological engineering subjects. 


Agricola
Database covers agriculturally-related subjects including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, and food and human nutrition.

Biological Abstracts
Coverage on life science topics from botany to zoology, includes coverage relevant to biosystems and agriculture topics.

Biological and Agricultural Index
Another important databases to search for agricultural and biological engineering subjects. 

CAB Abstracts
agriculture, food sciences & nutrition, and veterinary medicine publications

Multidisciplinary Databases

ProQuest Research Library

The database includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. 

Academic Search Premier

Broad coverage of all academic subjects. 

 

 

Video: Find the full-text of an article from Compendex

Want to find out about engineering?

The eGFI (Engineering Go For It) Blog contains news and information about engineering careers.  Advice for high school preparation, getting into college and succeeding in an engineering program.   

Loading ...

Energy News and Blog

IEEE Spectrum - Energy blog

Loading ...