Communication Sciences and Disorders: Databases

A database on consumer health information with 80 full text health magazines.

A health database that provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals alongside 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

Thieme eCommunicationScience is an online reference resource for audiologists and speech language pathology information. The database offers access to Thieme's library of audiology and speech language pathology e-books, cases, images and video, and e-journals.

Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). PubMed Central serves as a repository for the EPA, FDA, Department of Homeland Security, NASA, and NIH.

The Educational Resources Information Center is an index that contains education-related literature and research.

LLBA covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Indexing covers over 1,200 serials, with links to full-text of articles in hundreds of journals. Coverage from 1973 to present.

This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.

This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Full-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

A collection of over a million full-text dissertations and theses since 1861 with 70,000 new entries added each year.