Architecture: Professional Practice
Resources in support of the School of Architecture at Oklahoma State University.
- Time-Saver Standards for Architectural Design byCall Number: Reference Collection (Non-circulating) 721.02 T583 2005 - ARCH LibraryISBN: 0071432051Publication Date: 2005-01-06Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. BUILDING A NEW TRADITION Bundled CD-ROM with additional, still-current chapters from the Seventh Edition More graphic illustrations, figures, tables and summaries Latest on building envelope design and diagnostics Updated data on universal design, stairs, and parking Environmental and "green architecture" principles and details New standards of building commissioning, performance measurement, and quality control in construction RENAISSANCE OF AN ARCHITECTURAL CLASSIC For today's hands-on, visual generation Time-Saver Standards for Architectural Design has reinvented itself! A treasured reference of architects and construction professionals for nearly 60 years, the eighth edition of this classic gives you a fresh, new visual approach to information. Now it's even easier to find the facts, figures, references, and summaries of "lessons learned." Featuring new contributions from world authorities and specialists, Time-Saver Standards for Architectural Design brings you expert insight into the fundamentals of architecture and design practices. You also get a wealth of data on all aspects of architectural design and building construction, including substructure, superstructure, building shell, interiors, and services, formatted according to the Uniformat II classification system. Let this comprehensive overview of the fundamental knowledge and technologies required for exemplary architectural practice augment and enhance your practice--starting today. AUTHORITATIVE REFERENCE DATA FOR DESIGNING A BUILDING FROM THE GROUND UP Part A. Substructure: Foundations and Basement Construction. Part B. Shell: Superstructure, Exterior Closure, Roofing Part C. Interiors: Interior Constructions, Staircases, Interior Finishes, Materials and Specifications, Dimensioning Part D. Services: Conveying Systems, Plumbing, HVAC, Fire Protection, Electrical Part E. Appendices: Classic Tables and Data, including metric system conversion and references
- Time-Saver Standards for Building Types byCall Number: Reference Collection (Non-circulating) 729.2 D293t 2001 - ARCH LibraryISBN: 0070163871Publication Date: 2001-12-01
- Time-Saver Standards for Urban Design byCall Number: Reference Collection (Non-circulating) 307.12 T583 - ARCH LibraryISBN: 007068507XPublication Date: 2003
Handbooks & Manuals
- Architecture Reference and Specification Book: Everything Architects Need to Know Every Day byCall Number: Stacks 692.3 M167a - ARCH LibraryBeverly: Rockport, 2013. Vital information that's essential to planning and executing architectural projects of all shapes and sizes.
- Architects' Data byCall Number: Stacks 721 N482bE 2019 - ARCH LibraryISBN: 9781119284352Publication Date: 2019-08-05An indispensable tool for the beginning stages of designing and planning a building project This new edition of a classic, bestselling text provides, in one concise volume, the essential information needed to form the framework for the more detailed design and development of any building project. Organized largely by building type, it covers planning criteria and considerations of function and siting--and with over 6200 diagrams, it provides a mass of data on spatial requirements. Most of the featured illustrations are dimensioned and each building type includes plans, sections, site layouts, and design details. The book also includes an extensive bibliography and detailed set of metric/imperial conversion tables. Architects' Data starts with the basics of designing for a new building project, before moving on to covering everything an architect needs to know. It also looks at the design styles and specifications for creating different types of structures, such as those made for residential, religious, cultural, sports, medical, and other types of occupation. Covers user requirements, planning criteria, basic dimensions, and considerations of function and siting Includes numerous examples and over 6200 illustrations and tables 5th English edition of the classic, international reference for architects Architects' Data is an excellent resource for architects, building surveyors, space planners, and design and build contractors everywhere.
AECInfo (Architecture, Engineering, Construction), Collection of resources and links to building products including over 300,000 pages of building material information including specs and CAD details.
BuildingGreen The leading, authoritative online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
Greenspec BuildingGreen's online product guide, lists over 2,200 environmentally preferable products, with key insights on the green attributes of each product and the most critical green issues for each product category. GreenSpec conducts its own independent research in assessing manufacturer claims, ensuring that the guide contains unbiased, quality information. GreenSpec does not charge for listings or sell ads.
MatWeb: Material Property Data, Data sheets for over 68,000 metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites. Database searchable by physical properties, alloy composition, material type, manufacturer name, trade name, and metal UNS number.
Sweets Network, This directory of building and landscape products allows a browse search of all products or searching can be limited to Facilities, Residential, Landscape architecture, Canadian, or Subcontractor communities.