Mass Communications 2003: Media Research

Journal databases

The databases below provide scholarly research articles, beyond ProQuest and Academic Search Premier.

JSTOR
Full-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
Sage Knowledge
SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. With more than 4,200 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE and CQ Press eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.

Nielsen's
As a global leader in measurement and information, NIelsen's provide a precise understanding of consumer decisons. Provides large amount of free industry and consumer survey information. The Newlsetter will provide curent industry statistics.

SRDS (Standard Rates and Data Services)
Follow the screen instructions for searching quickly and efficiently from the database. Provides advertising rates for various media sources
Ulrich'sWeb
An easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.

2011 Thumbnail Media Planner: Fast Media Facts & Costs by 2020 Marketing Communications
Call Number: 659.1 T534
ISBN: 145635809X
Publication Date: 2011
A small, concise book on a variety of media, ways to develop cost estimates and actual pricing.

Below is a list of the top 10 communication / journalism research journals based on impact factor: