Skip to main content

Industrial Engineering and Management: Articles

Primary Article Databases

Compendex
Regardless of your major, start here.  Very broad subject coverage of all engineering disciplines.   

Inspec
This database is focused on electrical engineering, computer science and physics.  Inspec indexes IEEE and several physics publishers. You may prefer to go directly to IEEE

Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Science Direct
This database has a mix of science and engineering content.  All content is full-text. 

Google Scholar - located on the Databases list

Multidisciplinary Databases

ProQuest Research Library

The database includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. 

Academic Search Premier

Broad coverage of all academic subjects. 

 

 

Compendex Tutorials

Here are 2 video tutorials on searching Compendex.

 

Video: Find the full-text of an article from Compendex

I am a graduate student working on a literature review

Those primary artcle databases are crucial players in your research.  Create keyword alerts on your research topic and get updates, automatically, on a regular basis.