Skip to Main Content

Website (modx) Documentation


Functional

Database Template

Usage: Default for Collections

Desc:   Does not have a sidebar, content is displayed in a single column

Template Variables: 

  • db-access: Options are EZ-Proxy or Open.
  • db-trial: Options Regular or Trial  
    • If set to trial, enter an unpublish date on the settings tab
  • popular: Default value is 0 (zero)  for the top 10 databases as measured by Google Anayltics enter 1 to 10.
  • Quick Links- Should be checked in the page is to be included on the quick links page

Directory Template

Usage: Default template for the Library Directory (personnel)

Desc:   Displays employee's profile page for the directory.

Template Variables: 

  • ​firstname:  Employee's first name
  • lastname: Employee's last name
  • phone: Employee's phone number
  • email: Employee's email address
  • address: Employee's mailing address
  • branch: Employee's Branch
  • new-dept: Employee's department
  • division: Employee's Division
  • new-sub-dept: Employee's sub department for any department that has sub departments (Access Services, DRDS, etc)
  • position: Employee's Position
  • title: Employee's title
  • level: Select Appropriate level (staff, director, faculty. etc)

DLS Entry Only

  • view-group:  Select appropriate checkboxes (Liaison, Faculty, Leadship)
  • profile-url:  If the employee has a LibGuide Profile enter URL
  • libguides-id: Enter employee's LibGuide account ID
  • Quick Links- Should be checked in the page is to be included on the quick links page

D2L Template

Usage: Used to generate pages for D2L applications

Desc:   Generates content based on Template Variables.

Template Variables: 

  • Databases:  Select the Liaison suggested databases in order of priority.
  • Subject Librarian: Select Liaison for the Course Prefix
  • LibGuides Tag ID: Enter the Tag ID from LibGuides (see: Admin>MetaData & URLS>Tags)
  • Quick Links- Should be checked in the page is to be included on the quick links page

Guides Template

Usage: Contains Subject/Resource Guides (LibGuides)

Desc:   Generates content based on Template Variables.

Template Variables: 

  • Databases: (currently not used - set Related Prefix instead)
  • Subject Librarian: Select Liaison for the Course Prefix
  • Related Prefix: Select the course prefix to display the appropriate databases.
  • Quick Links- Should be checked in the page is to be included on the quick links page