OSU's Relax and Read Collection: Home
Notice
Notice: The Relax and Read Collection is currently transitioning to new shelving. Items are still available for check out.
Collection Content
Relax and Read Collection
Oklahoma State University's Leisure Reading
The collection is located on the 1st Floor of The Edmon Low Library along the east wall of the south foyer.
The primary function of this collection is to provide entertainment and relaxation reading for students, staff and faculty.
The books are a mixture of Sci-fi, Mystery, Fantasy, Romance, Biographies, Young Adult, and more!
The collection contains Fiction and Non-fiction books from the New York Times Best Sellers List that can be checked out using a valid OSU ID or government issued photo ID at the Circulation Desk.
The check out period is two weeks.
New book titles are available monthly.
Featured Books
These featured titles are the new books for this month. Books are sorted by Call Number.
-
They're Coming for You
by
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Trump may be in office, but the Democrats have laid the groundwork for permanent power. While the Biden-Harris administration publicly stumbled and flailed, their bureaucrats and allies outside of government have been turning Republican nightmares into dystopian realities. Censoring the truth tellers. Debanking the politically disfavored. Firing the vaccine hesitant. Excluding the white, Christian, and conservative job applicants. Who needs a deep state when academia, big banks, corporations, and the healthcare system are willing to do what the deep state can't? Now that they're out of power in the White House and Congress, the Democrats are mobilizing in the shadows, working to make sure an election like 2024 never happens again. In They're Coming for You, Jason Chaffetz reveals how Democrats have been planting the seeds of political control using unelected institutions that collect and weaponize private information. Most of us know we have traded our privacy for convenience. Most of us have chosen not to worry that the government will track our Facebook posts and arrest us. But what if an online retailer does? What if companies use that data to refuse to hire us, do business with us, or ship products to us? They're Coming for You lays bare the frightening truth about how these institutions are collecting, buying, selling, and sharing our data without regard for our privacy, civil liberties, or national security. Republican political victories will ring hollow until this bureaucratic partnership with the nonprofit and private sectors is exposed and the power of the administrative state checked.
Call Number: 306.20973 CHAISBN: 9780063387584Publication Date: 2025-07-01 -
2024
by
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In 2024, award-winning reporters Josh Dawsey, Tyler Pager, and Isaac Arnsdorf bring us the definitive, inside story of the most tumultuous and consequential presidential campaign in our history. "A well-paced, thorough and often (darkly) humorous account of the two-year campaign season that began when Donald Trump announced he was running for president again . . . Plenty of thrilling fly-on-the-wall moments." --The New York Times "The whole world was against me, and I won," said Donald Trump in an exclusive interview, ten days before his second inauguration. Nearly four years after Trump's first turbulent presidency concluded in a violent attempt to overturn the election, he made a political comeback on a scale that stunned the nation. How did the first U.S. president to become a convicted felon regain control of the White House? And at what cost? 2024 is the explosive account of how Trump and his advisers overcame a dozen primary challengers, four indictments, two assassination attempts, and his own past mistakes to defeat the Democrats, and pave the way for a second term that would be far more aggressive and ruthless than the first. Drawing on extraordinary access to the Trump, Biden, and Harris teams, 2024 takes readers beyond the speeches, rallies, and debates to reveal the innermost workings of the Republican and Democratic presidential campaigns. Beginning in August 2022 with the FBI's search of Mar-a-Lago for classified documents, and Trump's subsequent decision to run once again for president, Dawsey, Pager, and Arnsdorf chart how Trump stifled the rise of Republican opponents, including Ron DeSantis, and how his campaign, led by Susie Wiles, landed on a winning strategy. They reveal in unrivaled detail how Joe Biden and his team brushed off concerns about his age, ignored polling numbers, and held off the next generation of eager Democratic hopefuls--even as Biden was dealing with his own special counsel investigation and the trial of his son Hunter. After his disastrous debate performance forced him to withdraw, Biden anointed Vice President Kamala Harris as the candidate and tasked her with running the shortest presidential campaign in modern U.S. history. With only 107 days to distinguish herself from the past four years, Harris lacked the time or space to outrun Biden's shadow--a challenge in and of itself, but one which Biden would make even more difficult. On November 5th, 2024, Trump was elected the nation's forty-seventh president, and would return to power vindicated, emboldened, unrestrained, and burning for revenge. Gripping, revelatory, and deeply reported, 2024 is the shocking inside story of the election that tested American democracy and would go on to shape the future of the free world.
Call Number: 324.9730935 DAWISBN: 9780593832530Publication Date: 2025-07-08 -
Not My Type
by
"Delightful . . . We already know that E. Jean Carroll looked smashing when she went to court versus Donald J. Trump. But her irrepressible voice was, necessarily, repressed...Now she is saying pretty much everything." --The New York Times Book Review "Buoyant." --The New York Times A hilarious, hopeful, revelatory behind the scenes account of the trials that riveted the nation You've heard about the tantrums, the seething, the storming out of court, yes. But what about E. Jean's side of the story? What about the flight suits, the bottle of green Chartreuse, and the bob? Not My Type puts you in a better seat than the jury box. You will hear Alina Habba, Esq., "Trump's most beautiful attorney," asking E. Jean to "list" the people she has "slept with"--a list which turns out to be so marvelous, it is worth twice the price of this book. You will experience the fear and loathing of E. Jean's "psychiatric evaluations," and hear how she tries to cheer up Trump's gloomy, $750-an-hour shrink by telling him about the strange white tablet Hunter S. Thompson gave her. You will be in on the choosing of the "clothes for court," and the creation of "the look": a look that will help the jury connect the younger E. Jean who is attacked by Trump in Bergdorf's with the older E. Jean who sits in the courtroom. It's all here: two dazzling trials, the full-tilt high stakes, the laugh-out-loud commentary, and the inspiring fact that a woman is never too old to get even.
Call Number: 345.7302532 CARISBN: 9781250381682Publication Date: 2025-06-17 -
Behind the Badge
by
A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER First responders run toward things the rest of us run away from. What makes a person want to become a first responder As in his bestselling book Unbroken Bonds of Battle, retired Marine Johnny Joey Jones didn't have to look further than his closest family and friends to find frontline defenders--some he's known since childhood, some he served with, and others have become friends and mentors. In this book, you will meet: A game warden whose "miracle K-9" helped him save 22 lives in search and rescue missions A firefighter who chose the job over a lucrative family career A police officer who died placing his squad car between civilians and a drunk driver going the wrong way on the highway--and his sister, who responded by becoming a deputy A border patrol medic working to save lives in the desert heat A SWAT sniper describing how to handle a high-speed chase One thing all these people have in common: none of them wants to be called a hero. Their inspiring and unique stories are almost always overlooked when it comes to patriotic recognition of service and sacrifice. With vivid storytelling, Jones brings to life dramatic rescues, heart-wrenching losses, and awe-inspiring acts of courage. He delves deep into what drives these brave men and women, offering an intimate look at their personal and professional lives. Behind the Badge will leave you moved, inspired, and reminded of the true meaning of heroism--because these first responders are hometown heroes at heart.
Call Number: 363.3470973 JONISBN: 9780063432109Publication Date: 2025-06-17 -
This Dog Will Change Your Life
by
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A uniquely insightful, uplifting, emotional, and informative book that shows us how dogs make our lives better by making us better people, from the Dogist The stunning hardcover of This Dog Will Change Your Life features a custom-stamped case, endpapers, and a beautiful jacket. Elias Weiss Friedman became known as The Dogist when he took thousands of photos of dogs and posted them online along with their unique dog stories. Even before he was The Dogist, though, he was a Dogist--a fervent dog lover, and an evangelist about the relationship between dogs and humans and the joy this bond brings us in the modern world. Over his decades of studying dogs and their people, Elias has arrived at a deceptively simple realization: Dogs make people's lives better by making people better. Dogs improve us. They save us. They give our lives greater meaning and fulfillment. They teach us to become the best versions of ourselves. They help us understand our own identities, deepen our relationships, and remind us of patience, purpose, and commitment. We constantly seek those things in our human life, but so many of the answers are already right in front of us, in our dogs. This book weaves together stories of the many dogs Elias has been lucky enough to know, both in his personal life and while doing his Dogist work. Told in a light tone that does not shy away from more serious issues (Elias is not above the occasional sentimental moment or dog pun), this book charmingly explores the ways that dogs are not just our family and our friends but also irreplaceable beings capable of generating boundless love and restoring balance to our lives. In an increasingly alienating and divisive world, there is one clear remedy: the one with four legs that rolls over for belly rubs. Dogs can change our lives, and this book might just change yours.
Call Number: 636.7 FRIISBN: 9780593872079Publication Date: 2025-06-03 -
We Might Just Make It after All
by
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A moving portrait of friendship by Elyce Arons as she reflects on her long relationship with Kate Spade, whom she met in college and with whom she cofounded the multi-billion-dollar fashion company as they came of age in 1990s New York. When Elyce Arons first met Katy Brosnahan in a University of Kansas dorm room, she had no idea that this polo shirt-wearing Missouri girl would not only become her best friend but also change the course of her life. Back then, Katy and Elyce were preoccupied with frat parties and The Mary Tyler Moore Show; within a decade, they'd be scraping by in New York City, working day jobs to spend nights building a new line of handbags that would one day revolutionize the accessories industry. We Might Just Make It After All brings us on the rollercoaster of adventures (and misadventures) that the best friends embarked on, from transferring colleges on a whim, to falling in and out of love with suitors, cramming into roach-infested Hell's Kitchen apartments, and eventually designing the chic, simple bag that would launch the pair to global fame. Through it all, Katy and Elyce's friendship remained unshakeable. This powerful friendship lasted nearly forty years, until Katy's tragic suicide in 2018. We Might Just Make It After All celebrates her legacy as a cultural icon and loyal friend. Set against the glitzy and gritty backdrop of downtown New York at the turn of the century, We Might Just Make It After All lovingly and candidly explores the power of a friendship as close as sisterhood, the challenges facing women entrepreneurs in the 1990s, and the timeless elegance of a generation-defining brand.
Call Number: 746.920922 AROISBN: 9781668069073Publication Date: 2025-06-17 -
Loud and Clear
by
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The first book to tell the full story of the Grateful Dead's "Wall of Sound," an unprecedented and since unparalleled speaker system. Loud and Clear is the first book to tell the full story of the Grateful Dead's "Wall of Sound," an unprecedented and since unparalleled speaker system that was as tall as a school bus is long and more than a hundred feet wide. The band's quest for roaring yet crystal clear sound began after their formation in 1965, colliding with the '60s progressive social climate. Over the next few years, the Dead's growing crew of sound-obsessed techies and eccentric roadies took their speaker system to new technological heights. But as the Dead's relentless, drug-fueled touring schedule met this increasingly burdensome yet sonically perfect machine, in 1974, the Wall brought the band to its knees. The two years of "Wall shows" are legend among Deadheads, and this character-driven tale about human ambition, achievement, and the limits of both on a larger-than-life scale has the potential to reach a wide range of music fans and readers of cultural history. Author Brian Anderson interviewed hundreds of people associated with the band and the construction of the Wall itself, including band members, roadies, tech wizards, fans and many more. This fascinating inside story of one of the most legendary rock bands of all time will appeal to Deadheads, music fans, audiophiles and many more.
Call Number: 782.42166092 ANDISBN: 9781250319678Publication Date: 2025-06-17 -
On Her Game
by
Instant New York Times Bestseller! A news-making and electrifying portrait of sports phenomenon Caitlin Clark, whose dramatic ascendance in college basketball and now in the WNBA has captured the attention of media and fans unlike any other female team-sport athlete in history--by award-winning USA TODAY columnist and television commentator Christine Brennan. America has never seen an athlete quite like Caitlin Clark. Attracting record-shattering attendance and TV ratings, she has riveted the nation with her famous logo threes and thrilling passes and changed how fans across the country view women's sports. Drawing on dozens of extensive interviews and exclusive, behind-the-scenes reporting, veteran journalist Christine Brennan narrates Clark's rise--including the formative experiences that led to her scoring more points than any woman or man in major college basketball history--and delivers fascinating new details about Clark's Olympic snub by USA Basketball, the safety concerns around her that led to charter flights for all players, the WNBA's lack of preparation for heightened national scrutiny, and troubling outbreaks of jealousy and resentment as a white player became the top story in a predominantly Black league. The 2024 season was a watershed. Always taking the high road in the face of criticism, Clark proceeded to write herself into WNBA record books as one of the league's most talented rookies ever. And her winning persona--on full display whether surrounded by children begging for autographs or reporters hanging on her every word--made Clark such a fan favorite that increasingly larger arenas needed to be found to accommodate the hordes who traveled hundreds, and sometimes thousands, of miles to watch her play. Clark arrived as a sports and cultural icon a little more than fifty years after the passage of Title IX, the 1972 law that opened the floodgates for girls and women to play sports in America. On Her Game is a sports story, certainly, but it's also the story of a nation falling in love with what it has created because of that law--millions of new athletes, led by the magical Caitlin Clark.
Call Number: 796.323092 CLAISBN: 9781668090190Publication Date: 2025-07-08 -
Lincoln's Lady Spymaster
by
A thrilling, cinematic saga of a Southern belle whose espionage for Abraham Lincoln and the Union helped win the Civil War. Wealthy Southern belle Elizabeth Van Lew had it all. Money, charm, wit--the biggest mansion in Richmond. So why risk everything to become the Civil War's most productive Union spy The answer was simple: freedom. In this gripping history of a secret espionage genius, Gerri Willis reveals how Elizabeth built a flourishing spy network in the heart of the Confederate Capitol. Flouting society's expectations for women, Elizabeth infiltrated prisons, defied public opinion, and recruited an underground movement of freed slaves, secret Unionists, and brave captives. Putting her straitlaced Victorian past behind her, Elizabeth encountered vivid characters--assassins, socialites, escape artists, and cross-dressing spies. From grave robbery to a bold voyage across enemy lines, her escapades grew more and more daring. It paid off. Her agents were so well-placed that she had spies gathering information in both the Confederate War Department and the Richmond White House, and couriers providing General Ulysses S. Grant with crucial, daily intelligence for the war's final assault. Deeply researched and rich with detail, Lincoln's Lady Spymaster is a remarkable true story of courage, ingenuity, and resistance. Gerri Willis pulls back the curtain on one of the most fearless heroes of the Civil War, restoring her to her rightful place as an American icon.
Call Number: 973.785092 VANISBN: 9780063333659Publication Date: 2025-06-03 -
Broken Souls and Bones
by
A #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER! Together they'll restore a divided kingdom--or burn it down--in this new romantasy from USA Today bestselling author and TikTok sensation LJ Andrews. Lyra Bien intended to live a quiet life to avoid the attention of the magic-obsessed king in the fortress of Stonegate. Until Roark Ashwood--the prince's silent guard and rumored killer for the crown--invades her village and uncovers the truth behind the silver scars in her eyes. To save her best friend from death, she's forced to reveal her abilities, and is immediately claimed by the crown as the next melder. To be the King's melder is to be revered and feared in equal measures, but above all it is a slow death sentence. Lyra is determined to find a way to free herself and her friends from bondage. But first she must get more information from the silent, brooding sentry who first took her captive: Roark. As Lyra gets closer to Roark, she soon learns he's nothing like she assumed--and in fact everything she needs. The more they work as allies, the harder it becomes to ignore the growing passion between them. After a sinister truth is revealed, Roark and Lyra must choose to stand against all they know, or accept their dark destiny.
Call Number: FICTION ANDISBN: 9780593818671Publication Date: 2025-04-29 -
The Nightblood Prince: a Good Morning America YA Book Club Pick
by
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Two kingdoms on the brink of battle. One prophesied empress to unite them, who finds herself caught between two princes, and the fact that love alone may not stop the coming war. A thrilling young adult romantasy from the bestselling author of To Gaze Upon Wicked Gods. "Beautifully written and brimming with defiance." --Xiran Jay Zhao, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Iron Widow *The first edition hardcover of The Nightblood Prince will feature stunning decorative sprayed edges!* Two princes. One prophecy. A fate she cannot outrun. The night Fei was born, a prophecy was made: she would one day become the Empress of All Empresses. Torn from her family as a child and raised in the palace to one day marry the Crown Prince of the most powerful empire in the land, Fei has only ever known loneliness. When the opportunity arises to seize her own destiny for the first time in her life, Fei sets out to hunt a legendary tiger, knowing it might cost her everything. What she doesn't expect is to fall under the mercy of Yexue, the beautiful runaway prince from a rival kingdom. Blessed by the night, harboring a dangerous magic, and capable of commanding an army of deadly vampires, Yexue could be the key to Fei gaining more than just her freedom. But to outrun destiny, Fei must spark a wave of events that will change the world as she knows it. Torn between two princes and plagued by nightmares of bloodshed, she finds that the stars might be more inescapable--and more irresistible--than she ever considered before. . . .
Call Number: FICTION CHAISBN: 9780593897362Publication Date: 2025-07-01 -
The Knight and the Moth
by
INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! "Prepare to meet your next obsession." -- Rebecca Ross, author of Divine Rivals From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gillig comes the next big romantasy sensation, a gothic, mist-cloaked tale of a young prophetess forced on an impossible quest with the one knight whose future is beyond her sight. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Leigh Bardugo. Sybil Delling has spent nine years dreaming of having no dreams at all. Like the other foundling girls who traded a decade of service for a home in the great cathedral, Sybil is a Diviner. In her dreams she receives visions from six unearthly figures known as Omens. From them, she can predict terrible things before they occur, and lords and common folk alike travel across the kingdom of Traum's windswept moors to learn their futures by her dreams. Just as she and her sister Diviners near the end of their service, a mysterious knight arrives at the cathedral. Rude, heretical, and devilishly handsome, the knight Rodrick has no respect for Sybil's visions. But when Sybil's fellow Diviners begin to vanish one by one, she has no choice but to seek his help in finding them. For the world outside the cathedral's cloister is wrought with peril. Only the gods have the answers she is seeking, and as much as she'd rather avoid Rodrick's dark eyes and sharp tongue, only a heretic can defeat a god.
Call Number: FICTION GILISBN: 9780316582704Publication Date: 2025-05-20 -
The Stolen Life of Colette Marceau
by
Kristin Harmel, the New York Times bestselling author who "is the best there is at sweeping historical drama" (Kelly Harms, author of The Seven Day Switch), returns with an electrifying new novel about two jewel thieves, a priceless bracelet that disappears in 1940s Paris, and a quest for answers in a decades-old murder. Colette Marceau has been stealing jewels for nearly as long as she can remember, following the centuries-old code of honor instilled in her by her mother, Annabel: take only from the cruel and unkind, and give to those in need. Never was their family tradition more important than seven decades earlier, during the Second World War, when Annabel and Colette worked side by side in Paris to fund the French Resistance. But one night in 1942, it all went wrong. Annabel was arrested by the Germans, and Colette's four-year-old sister, Liliane, disappeared in the chaos of the raid, along with an exquisite diamond bracelet sewn into the hem of her nightgown for safekeeping. Soon after, Annabel was executed, and Liliane's body was found floating in the Seine--but the bracelet was nowhere to be found. Seventy years later, Colette--who has "redistributed" $30 million in jewels over the decades to fund many worthy organizations--has done her best to put her tragic past behind her, but her life begins to unravel when the long-missing bracelet suddenly turns up in a museum exhibit in Boston. If Colette can discover where it has been all this time--and who owns it now--she may finally learn the truth about what happened to her sister. But she isn't the only one for whom the bracelet holds answers, and when someone from her childhood lays claim to the diamonds, she's forced to confront the ghosts of her past as never before. Against all odds, there may still be a chance to bring a murderer to justice--but first, Colette will have to summon the courage to open her own battered heart.
Call Number: FICTION HARISBN: 9781982191733Publication Date: 2025-06-17 -
The Love Hypothesis
by
A stunning hardcover collector's edition of Ali Hazelwood's instant New York Times bestseller and TikTok sensation featuring: * A shimmering, revamped cover * Endpapers with all new art from Lilith Saur featuring Olive and Adam * STEM stenciled spredges * A sunny, foil stamped case * Fun additional chapter heading doodles throughout, and... * A brand new bonus chapter featuring THAT KISS from Adam's point of view When a fake relationship between scientists meets the irresistible force of attraction, it throws one woman's carefully calculated theories on love into chaos. As a third-year Ph.D. candidate, Olive Smith doesn't believe in lasting romantic relationships--but her best friend does, and that's what got her into this situation. Convincing Anh that Olive is dating and well on her way to a happily ever after was always going to take more than hand-wavy Jedi mind tricks: Scientists require proof. So, like any self-respecting biologist, Olive panics and kisses the first man she sees. That man is none other than Adam Carlsen, a young hotshot professor--and well-known ass. Which is why Olive is positively floored when Stanford's reigning lab tyrant agrees to keep her charade a secret and be her fake boyfriend. But when a big science conference goes haywire, putting Olive's career on the Bunsen burner, Adam surprises her again with his unyielding support and even more unyielding...six-pack abs. Suddenly their little experiment feels dangerously close to combustion. And Olive discovers that the only thing more complicated than a hypothesis on love is putting her own heart under the microscope.
Call Number: FICTION HAZISBN: 9780593953815Publication Date: 2025-06-10 -
Don't Let Him In
by
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A MOST ANTICIPATED SUMMER READ from People, USA TODAY, theSkimm, E! News, Forbes, New York Post, CrimeReads, and many more! From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell, three women are connected by one man in this kaleidoscopic thriller. He's the perfect man. It's a perfect lie. Nina Swann is intrigued when she received a condolence card from Nick Radcliffe, an old friend of her late husband, who is looking to connect after her husband's unexpected death. Nick is a man of substance and good taste. He has a smile that could melt the coldest heart and a knack for putting others at ease. But to Nina's adult daughter, Ash, Nick seems too slick, too polished, too good to be true. Without telling her mother, Ash begins digging into Nick's past. What she finds is more than unsettling... Martha is a florist living in a neighboring town with her infant daughter and her devoted husband, Alistair. But lately, Alistair has been traveling more and more frequently for work, disappearing for days at a time. When Martha questions him about his frequent absences, he always has a legitimate explanation, but Martha can't share the feeling that something isn't right. Nina, Martha, and Ash are on a collision course with a shocking truth that is far darker than anyone could have imagined. And all three are about to wish they had heeded the same warning: Don't let him in. But the past won't stay buried forever.
Call Number: FICTION JEWISBN: 9781668033876Publication Date: 2025-06-24 -
The Wind Weaver
by
An instant #1 Sunday Times bestseller! Magic and adventure swirl through this spellbinding romantasy where a young woman reignites the embers of an ancient prophecy, unleashing a storm that could save her realm or doom them all. Fear of maegic plagues war-torn Anwyvn. Halflings like Rhya Fleetwood are killed on sight. But Rhya's execution is interrupted by an unexpected savior--one far more terrifying than her would-be killers. The mysterious and mercenary Commander Scythe. In the clutches of this new enemy, Rhya finds herself fighting for her life in the barren reaches of the Northlands. Yet the farther she gets from home, the more she learns that nothing is as it seems--not her fearsome captor, not the blight that ravages her dying realm, not even herself. For Rhya is no ordinary halfling. The strange birthmark on her chest and the wind she instinctively calls forth means she is a Remnant, one of four souls scattered across Anwyvn, fated to restore the balance of maegic...or die trying. But mastering the power inside her is only the beginning. Desire for the Commander--a man she can never trust, a man with plans of his own--burns just as fiercely as the tempests beating against her rib cage for release. Rhya must choose: smother the flames...or let them consume her.
Call Number: FICTION JOHISBN: 9780593817865Publication Date: 2025-04-08 -
The Irresistible Urge to Fall for Your Enemy
by
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Loyalties are tested in this slow burn, enemies-to-lovers romantasy following an assassin and a healer forced to work together to cure a fatal disease, all while resisting the urge to kill each other--or, worse, fall in love. This stunning hardcover features a cover with foil, beautifully designed endpapers, and a black-and-white interior map! When Osric Mordaunt, member of the Fyren Order of assassins, falls ill, he realizes he needs the expertise of a very specific healer. As fate would have it, that healer belongs to an enemy faction, the Haelan Order. Aurienne Fairhrim and her fellow Haelan are inundated by sick children suffering from an outbreak of a long-forgotten Pox. Unable to get the funding needed to launch an immunization program, the Haelan Order is desperate for money - so desperate that when Osric breaks into their headquarters to bribe Aurienne to heal him, she is forced to accept. As Osric and Aurienne work together to solve not only his illness but the mysterious reoccurrence of the Pox, they find themselves ardently denying their attraction which only fuels the tension between them.
Call Number: FICTION KNIISBN: 9780593819456Publication Date: 2025-07-08 -
Arcana Academy
by
"Magical from nail-biting beginning to shocking end!"--Danielle L. Jensen, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Fate Inked in Blood A woman who wields magical tarot cards lands herself in a false engagement with the headmaster of a mysterious academy in this first installment of an enthralling fantasy romance series from the bestselling author of A Deal with the Elf King. The dazzling first edition hardcover of Arcana Academy will feature gold foil page edges, designed endpapers, two interior black-and-white maps, a custom-stamped case, and a premium dust jacket with foil--while supplies last! Clara Graysword has survived the underworld of Eclipse City through thievery, luck, and a whole lot of illegal magic. After a job gone awry, Clara is sentenced to a lifetime in prison for inking tarot cards--a rare power reserved for practitioners at the elite Arcana Academy. Just when it seems her luck has run dry, the academy's enigmatic headmaster, Prince Kaelis, offers her an escape--for a price. Kaelis believes that Clara is the perfect tool to help him steal a tarot card from the king and use it to re-create an all-powerful card long lost to time. In order to conceal her identity and keep her close, Kaelis brings Clara to Arcana Academy, introducing her as the newest first-year student and his bride-to-be. Thrust into a world of arcane magic and royal intrigue, where one misstep will send her back to prison or worse, Clara finds that the prince she swore to hate may not be what he seems. But can she risk giving him power over the world--and her heart? Or will she take it for herself? Book One of The Arcana Academy Series
Call Number: FICTION KOVISBN: 9780593726341Publication Date: 2025-07-22 -
The River Is Waiting (Oprah's Book Club)
by
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB PICK A USA TODAY BESTSELLER #1 New York Times bestselling author Wally Lamb, celebrated for two prior Oprah Book Club selections, returns with an exceptional third pick, a propulsive novel following a young father grappling with unbearable tragedy as he searches for hope, redemption, and the possibility of forgiveness. Corby Ledbetter is struggling. New fatherhood, the loss of his job, and a growing secret addiction have thrown his marriage to his beloved Emily into a tailspin. And that's before he causes the tragedy that tears the family apart. Sentenced to prison, Corby struggles to survive life on the inside, where he bears witness to frightful acts of brutality but also experiences small acts of kindness and elemental kinship with a prison librarian who sees his light and some of his fellow offenders, including a tender-hearted cellmate and a troubled teen desperate for a role model. Buoyed by them and by his mother's enduring faith in him, Corby begins to transcend the boundaries of his confinement, sustained by his hope that mercy and reconciliation might still be possible. Can his crimes ever be forgiven by those he loves?
Call Number: FICTION LAMISBN: 9781668006399Publication Date: 2025-06-10 -
The Robin on the Oak Throne
by
Don't miss out on the stunning DELUXE LIMITED EDITION while supplies last. This breathtaking collectible is only available on a limited first print run in the U.S. and Canada only, a must-have for any book lover. The instant New York Times bestseller The only thing worse than fearing a monster is falling for one... Kierse McKenna just shattered the Monster Treaty. Again. It wasn't entirely her fault. The job was supposed to be simple: steal a goblin-made bracelet off of the Queen of the Nymphs in her own palace. Trade the bracelet for a way to uncover the truth about her past. Except everything goes sideways. And then he shows up to save her. Graves--the warlock who ensnared her, betrayed her, and left her to fend for herself. He's a villain. A monster draped in charm and shadows. And gods help her, he always knows exactly what she wants. But Graves never does anything for free. He has a job for his favorite little thief. One that will pit her against the most powerful monsters in existence, including his mortal enemy, the Oak King. An ancient artifact has been located, and only together can they hope to steal it. She just has to let him in. But once she lets a monster in, he's impossible to forget...and even harder to resist. The Oak & Holly Cycle series is best enjoyed in order. Reading Order: Book #1 The Wren in the Holly Library Book #2 The Robin on the Oak Throne
Call Number: FICTION LINISBN: 9781649378521Publication Date: 2025-06-17 -
Watch Me
by
A Good Morning America YA Book Club Pick! An instant #1 New York Times bestseller, Publishers Weekly bestseller, and indie bestseller! Lose yourself in this exhilarating return to the #1 global bestselling Shatter Me universe--the first book in a new series set ten years after the fall of The Reestablishment. James Anderson had a plan. Or half of one. All that matters is that he managed to do what his older brother, the famous Aaron Warner Anderson, never did: infiltrate Ark Island, the last refuge of The Reestablishment. In the past decade no outsider has breached the stronghold of the authoritarian regime, but James is in. In a prison cell, sure, but as far as James is concerned, a win is a win. It's been ten years since the fall of The Reestablishment. Ten years since the notorious duo--Juliette Ferrars and Aaron Warner Anderson--led a worldwide rebellion and established the New Republic of the West. But after a decade of unsettling quiet, The Reestablishment is ready to make a devastating move, and they have the perfect person for the job. Rosabelle Wolff had a plan. She always has a plan. On Ark Island, where constant surveillance is packaged as security, even emotions must be experienced with caution. A trained assassin, her every movement is monitored by synthetic intelligence--and when she's given an order to kill, she never hesitates. Brimming with pulse-pounding action and torturous romance, Watch Me is an explosive journey through a dystopian landscape where enemies-to-lovers has never felt more impossible. Step into a beloved and breathtaking world that demands an answer to a desperate question-- Who are we when no one is watching?
Call Number: FICTION MAFISBN: 9780063419001Publication Date: 2025-04-15 -
A Forbidden Alchemy
by
This stunning slow-burn romantasy follows a fated pair who uncover a world-changing secret and are thrust into a violent class war, navigating love, loss, and devastating betrayals. Nina Harrow and Patrick Colson are twelve years old when they are whisked away from the shadows of their disenfranchised mining towns to dazzling Belavere City to discover their magical potential. Those who pass Belavere's test will become Artisans, wielders of powerful elemental magic destined to fulfill the city's grand ambitions. For Nina, the Artisan School symbolizes a dream and an escape from her harsh reality, while Patrick yearns to return to his Craftsman family, whose extraordinary physical strength serves the idium mines keeping the city alive. And then they uncover a devastating truth: Artisans aren't born, they're chosen. They part ways on very different paths, leaving them to carry the burden of this secret alone. In the years that follow, a Craftsman revolution ignites, thrusting Nina and Patrick into opposing factions of a brewing war. Now an elite Artisan with the very rare talent for charming earth, Nina has turned her back on the fight, haunted by the loss of her found family. But fate intervenes when she is captured by Patrick's rebel group. Despite the years and conflict that separates them, Patrick hasn't forgotten Nina. He desperately seeks her help for a mission that could shift the tides against Belavere City. Reluctantly, she agrees, battling the sparks flying between them. But when Nina's first love reappears, asking her to betray Patrick for the sake of the Artisans, Nina faces an impossible choice that could alter the fate of their world.
Call Number: FICTION MCEISBN: 9781668076187Publication Date: 2025-07-01 -
Holy Terrors
by
An Indie Next Selection! It's been nearly two years since Vanja brought down the cult she started, and she's still paying the price. As the Pfennigeist, she bucks the law in order to help the desperate and haunt the corrupt all across the empire--and no matter what, she works alone. But an impossible killer is tearing through royalty, and leaving Vanja's signature red penny on every victim. Suddenly the Pfennigeist is no longer a folk hero but a nightmare. When even the Blessed Empress falls, the empire's seven royal families must gather to elect her successor within a matter of weeks, or risk the collapse of reality itself... even though it puts every house in the killer's sights. Vanja tells herself she's wading into the royalty's vicious games only to save the name she made, and the loved ones also in jeopardy. But the Order of Prefects has also put their sharpest official on the case, the one who swore he'd always find Vanja--until she broke his heart. Journeyman Prefect Emeric Conrad may no longer be the boy Vanja knew, but they'll have to work together one last time to have any chance of surviving the deadly catastrophe coming for them all. With bloody conspiracy, sinister magic, and old adversaries closing in, it will take everything Vanja has to save not just the people she loves, but the future she's fought for. In this thrilling final chapter of the Indie Next series Little Thieves, New York Times-bestselling author Margaret Owen shows us the pain and beauty of choosing which demons to face, and which to forgive.
Call Number: FICTION OWEISBN: 9781250831170Publication Date: 2025-04-01 -
The Busybody Book Club
by
A dysfunctional book club must pull together when one of their members goes missing in this bighearted new mystery from the USA Today bestselling author of Nosy Neighbors.
The five members of the St. Tredock Book Club disagree on everything, from the books they read to the biscuits they eat. But when one of the group suddenly disappears and a dead body is discovered at his house, these bibliophiles must put their differences aside to solve the mystery.
Having recently moved to Cornwall, Nova Davies started the book club to impress her new colleagues at the community center, but so far it’s a disaster. To make matters worse, six thousand pounds is stolen from the community center during one of her meetings, putting both her job and the whole center at risk.
Suspicion for the theft falls on book club member Michael, especially when a dead body is discovered at his house and Michael disappears. The police think he’s simply run away, but the other members have their own theories. Agatha Christie superfan Phyllis is determined to prove he’s a murderer as well as a thief, while secret romance reader Arthur believes Michael’s eloped with his mistress, and teenage sci-fi fan Ash thinks dark forces are at play.
While trying to find Michael and recover the money, each book club member has their own secrets to protect. With inspiration from their favorite fictional sleuths, they won’t rest until they’ve cracked the case and everyone is safe at home where they belong.
Call Number: FICTION SAMISBN: 9781420521580Publication Date: 2025-06-25 -
Rose in Chains (Standard Edition)
by
An instant #1 New York Times, USA Today, and Indie bestseller! #1 New York Times bestselling author Julie Soto crafts a lush and dark romantic fantasy that's filled with intrigue, magic, and an irresistible enemies-to-lovers romance. The war is over, the dark forces have won, and the hero who was supposed to save them is dead. Captured as her castle is overrun by the enemy, the world as Briony Rosewood knows it is changed forever. Evil has won, and her people face imminent servitude, imprisonment, or death. ​Stripped of her Magic and her freedom, Briony and the other survivors are quickly sold off to the highest bidders in an auction--and as Evermore's princess, she fetches the highest price. After a fierce bidding war, she's sold to none other than Toven Hearst, scion of a family known for their cruelty. Yet despite the horrors of her new world and the role she must learn to play within it, all is not lost. Help--and hope--may yet arise in the most unlikely of places...
Call Number: FICTION SOTISBN: 9781538775813Publication Date: 2025-07-08 -
A Mother's Love
by
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A devoted mother outrunning a troubled childhood and adapting to an empty nest is tested in ways she never expected in this suspenseful novel by #1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel. On the occasion of her daughter Valerie's wedding and her upcoming fiftieth birthday, bestselling author Halley Holbrook finds herself reflecting. Raising twins Valerie and Olivia is her proudest accomplishment. Halley has been able to give them the loving and safe home she never had, having survived a childhood so traumatic she's never talked about it with her girls. Long ago, Halley decided to live in the sunlight of the present, not the dark shadows of the past. After Valerie moves to Los Angeles with her producer husband, and Olivia follows to remain close to her sister, Halley is empty-nesting in her Fifth Avenue apartment. Facing her first holiday alone in years, she books a trip to Paris. On the flight over, she meets charming Bart Warner, and the two become fast friends. Halley hasn't dated since her partner died three years ago, yet she quickly begins to feel more like herself. But when a cunning thief makes off with her handbag and then begins to harass her, it reawakens old ghosts from her past. Vowing not to be a victim, and with Bart's help, she chooses a bold course of action. The moving story of a woman determined to give her daughters what she never had--a mother's love--Danielle Steel's gripping novel is a story of emotional resilience and truly letting go.
Call Number: FICTION STEISBN: 9780593498736Publication Date: 2025-06-24 -
Immortal (Deluxe Limited Edition)
by
This DELUXE LIMITED EDITION with gorgeous, sprayed edges--only available on the first printing while supplies last--plus illustrated colored endpapers and a special debossed case! "Treacherously beautiful and dazzlingly romantic. This book will steal your breath and your heart!" - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Once Upon A Broken Heart A young ruler must forge a delicate alliance with the untrustworthy yet magnetic God of War to protect her kingdom in this stunning romantic fantasy filled with dangerous secrets, forbidden magic, and passion, from Sue Lynn Tan, bestselling author of Daughter of the Moon Goddess The young heir to a mortal crown, Liyen ascends a precarious throne when her grandfather dies, vowing to end her kingdom's obligation to the immortals and take vengeance against those she feels responsible for his death. When she is summoned to the Immortal Realm, she seizes the opportunity to learn their secrets and to form a tenuous alliance to safeguard her people, all with the one she should fear and mistrust the most: the ruthless God of War. As they are drawn together, a treacherous attraction ignites between them--one she has to resist, to not endanger all she is fighting for. But with darker forces closing in around them, and her kingdom plunged into peril, Liyen must risk everything to save her people from an unspeakable fate, even if it means forging a dangerous bond with the immortal... even if it means losing her heart.
Call Number: FICTION TANISBN: 9780063267619Publication Date: 2025-01-07 -
Edge of Honor
by
INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor returns with an exhilarating new Scot Harvath thriller. After six months abroad, America's top spy returns to a new administration, a new set of global priorities, and a power struggle--the likes of which the United States has never experienced. Drawn into a web of deceit and deadly politics, Scot Harvath is thrust into a high-stakes conspiracy that could change the course of history. A cabal of shadowy elites is maneuvering for control and if they succeed, they will bring the country to its knees. When trust is fleeting and survival means making impossible decisions, Harvath finds himself at the precipice. The actions he takes will shape the future of America--and might cost him everything he holds dear. With enemies at every turn, one wrong move could push the nation over the edge.
Call Number: FICTION THOISBN: 9781982182274Publication Date: 2025-07-01 -
The Woman in Suite 11
by
In this follow-up to #1 New York Times bestselling author Ruth Ware's multi-million copy mega-hit The Woman in Cabin 10, Lo Blacklock returns to attend the opening of a luxury hotel, only to find herself in a white-knuckled race across Europe. When the invitation to attend the press opening of a luxury Swiss hotel--owned by reclusive billionaire Marcus Leidmann--arrives, it's like the answer to a prayer. Three years after the birth of her youngest child, Lo Blacklock is ready to reestablish her journalism career, but post-pandemic travel journalism is a very different landscape from the one she left ten years ago. The chateau on the shores of Lake Geneva is everything Lo's ever dreamed of, and she hopes she can snag an interview with Marcus. Unfortunately, he proves to be even more difficult to pin down than his reputation suggests. When Lo gets a late-night call asking her to come to Marcus's hotel room, she agrees despite her own misgivings. She's greeted, however, by a woman claiming to be Marcus's mistress, and in life-or-death jeopardy. What follows is a thrilling pursuit across Europe, forcing Lo to ask herself just how much she's willing to sacrifice to save this woman...and if she can even trust her?
Call Number: FICTION WARISBN: 9781668025628Publication Date: 2025-07-08
