BCOM 3113_Hill: Magazine & Newspaper articles
Magazine and Newspaper Articles
The databases below can provide full-text for articles from magazines and newspapers.
- PsycINFOPsychINFO provides comprehensive coverage of scholarly literature in psychology and psychiatry, and selective coverage in education, social work, sociology, and related disciplines.
- Sociological AbstractsSociological Abstracts Database is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of thousands of journals and other sources.
- ABI/INFORM GlobalA mostly full-text database, ABI/INFORM Global covers a large number of dissertations and theses, and a collection of scholarly journals and periodicals relating to business and finance.
- Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
- FactivaProvides access to company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as 6,000 full-text newspapers.
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- Google ScholarWith an OSU login, the Google Scholar interface allows users to search library holdings and peer-reviewed articles.
- ProQuestProQuest indexes over 4,700 journals, magazines, and newspapers many subject fields from approximately 1970 to the present, and includes full-text articles from over 3,300 journals.