African American Studies (AFAM): Home

This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Digitized collection of 280 African American newspapers from 35+ states, covering 1827–1998. Fully searchable with articles, ads, obituaries, editorials, and more.

Published since 1964, the index of literature covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, with over 1,700 indexed journals dated as far back to 1910.

Historical periodicals database (1740-1940) containing magazines, literary journals, professional publications, children's and women's periodicals, and other historically-significant publications from this 200-year period.

Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,200 journals and 2.8 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for nearly 1,200 journals.

Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, covers the international literature on sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.