Finding Images: Architecture, Landscape Architecture: Overview
- ARTstorWith approximately 300 collections composed of over 2 million images, scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.
- ArchivisionThe Archivision Digital Research Library is currently comprised of over 100,000 images of (landscape and regular) architecture, archaeological sites, gardens, urban design, and art.
Logging in is not necessary to access site features.
Andrew Dickson White Architectural Photographs Collection
- Andrew Dickson White Architectural Photographs CollectionCollection of approximately 13,000 nineteenth- and early twentieth-century photographs of architecture, decorative arts and sculpture. White (1832-1918), the first president of Cornell University, established the collection by donating several thousand images from his personal architectural library. Approximately 1300 images have been digitized to-date.
- RIBApixRIBApix is a stunning visual archive of well over 100,000 digital images brought to you from the magnificent collections of the British Architectural Library. All of the images on our site can be licensed or purchased. Low resolution images can be downloaded for non-commercial private study or research by registered users.
- ArchnetArchnet, developed by the Aga Khan Trust for Culture and the Aga Khan Documentation Center at MIT, is an open-access resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues, with a particular focus on Muslim societies. Archnet presents visual and material culture within historic, cultural, and geographic contexts, and contains over 120,000 images, publications, video, and pedagogical tools.
Architectural Plans and Sections
Google Image Search using Creative Commons License
- Search for your topic using the widget above or by navigating to images.google.com
- After results have returned click the Tools icon below the search bar
- Use the Usage Rights Drop Down on the far right and select "Creative Commons licenses"
Copyright Crash Course Prepared by Georgia K. Harper, the Scholarly Communications Advisor for the University of Texas at Austin Library, this site provides basic information on protecting your own work as well as rules for using other's intellectual efforts.