Skip to main content

Workshops Available to Graduate Students: Home

Workshop Calendar

Workshop Schedules

Below is a list of workshops open to all graduate students. In some instances the workshop will be open to anyone (i.e., Mapping 101, EndNote), but most are conducted specifically for graduate students. Many of the workshops qualify for 360° Critical Skills Program Credit.

Fall 2020 Workshops - Full Schedule

Title Date Time Register
Digital Tools for Building Timelines
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 21 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 21 5:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Fri, October 23 1:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Better Data Management
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 28 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 28 5:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Career Power Hour: Personal Branding in Your Career
Career Services
Wed, November 4 1:30 pm REGISTER HERE
HathiTrust Research Center Part I: Text Analysis with Extracted Features
OSU Libraries
Wed, November 4 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Writing Through the Pandemic: A Workshop
Writing Center
Fri, November 6 11:00 am REGISTER HERE
Drilling Down on Data Management Planning
OSU Libraries
Wed, November 11 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Research Writing for Public Audiences Workshop
Writing Center
Fri, November 13 12:00 pm REGISTER HERE

Top of page

Digital Badges

Graduate Digital Badge Program Now the 360° Critical Skills Program

360 Critical Skills Visit the site at https://gradcollege.okstate.edu/professional-development/about-the-program.html


Completed Workshops

 

Completed Workshops Summer 2020

Title Date Time
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 2 1:00 pm
Career Power Hour: Job Search Strategies
Career Services
Wed, September 2 1:30 pm
Introduction to Library Resources & Services
OSU Libraries
Fri, September 4 1:30 pm
Literature Review Research Made Easier
OSU Libraries
Tue, September 8 10:30 am
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 9 1:00 pm
Career Power Hour: Exploring Diverse Careers as a Humanist or Social Scientist
Graduate College
Thu, September 10 1:30 pm
Introduction to Library Resources & Services
OSU Libraries
Tue, September 15 9:30 am
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Thu, September 17 10:00 am
Money! For Graduate Students
Graduate College
Wed, September 23 12:00 pm
Literature Review Research Made Easier
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 23 3:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Thu, September 24 10:00 am
Increasing the Visibility of Your Scholarship
Graduate College
Mon, September 28 12:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 30 2:00 pm
Using Open Science Framework for Project Management
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 30 3:00 pm
Career Power Hour: CVs and Resumes
Career Services
Wed, October 7 1:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 7 2:00 pm
Understanding Citation Metrics
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 7 3:00 pm
Finding Your Federal Career
Career Services
Tue, October 13 3:30 pm
Introduction to LaTeX
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 14 3:00 pm
Abstract Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Fri, October 16 12:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Fri, October 16 1:30 pm

 

Top of page