Skip to Main Content

Workshops Available to Graduate Students: Home

Workshop Calendar

Workshop Schedules

Below is a list of workshops open to all graduate students. In some instances the workshop will be open to anyone (i.e., Mapping 101, EndNote), but many are conducted specifically for graduate students. Many of the workshops qualify for 360° Critical Skills Program Credit. Workshops are 1-hour long unless a specific end time is provided.

Summer 2022 Workshops - Full Schedule

Title Date Time Register
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 9:30 am REGISTER HERE
Creating An EndNote Library (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Monday, June 13, 2022 2:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 9:30 am REGISTER HERE
Using EndNote with Word (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Friday, June 17, 2022 2:00 pm REGISTER HERE

Top of page

Digital Badges

Graduate Digital Badge Program Now the 360° Critical Skills Program

360 Critical Skills Visit the site at https://gradcollege.okstate.edu/professional-development/about-the-program.html


Completed Workshops

Completed Workshops Spring 2022

Title Date Time
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Tue, January 25, 2022 10:00 am
Introduction to Library Resources & Services
OSU Libraries
Thu, January 27, 2022 11:00 am
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Tue, February 1, 2022 10:00 am
Open OKState: OER: What, Why and Who
OSU Libraries
Tue, February 1, 2022 12:05 pm
Online Presence as a Graduate Student
OSU Career Services
Wed, February 2, 2022 1:30 pm
Date Bytes: Introduction to LaTex
OSU Libraries
Wed, February 2, 2022 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Data Carpentry with R
OSU Libraries
Fri, February 4, 2022
Fri, February 11, 2022
Fri, February 18, 2022
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Literature Review Research Made Easier
OSU Libraries
Tue, February 8, 2022 4:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Wed, February 9, 2022 3:00 pm
Thesis Writing Workshop (TW2)
Graduate College
Fri, February 11, 2022 12:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Wed, February 16, 2022 3:30 pm
Literature Review Research Made Easier (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Thu, February 17, 2022 3:00 pm
ITA Workshop: Linquistic Features of the American Classroom
Graduate College
Tue, February 22, 2022 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Career Power Hour: Successful Interviewing
OSU Career Services
Wed, February 23, 2022 1:30 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Thu, February 24, 2022 6:00 pm
Literature Review Research Made Easier (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Mon, February 28, 2022 6:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Tue, March 1, 2022 3:30 pm
Using Open Science Framework for Project Management
Data Bytes Series
Wed, March 2, 2022 3:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Thu, March 3, 2022 6:00 pm
Carpentries Inspired Git and GitHub Workshop Fri, March 4, 2022
&
Fri, March 11, 2022
8:30 am - noon
Abstract Writing Workshop (Zoom)
Writing Center
Fri, March 4, 2022 3:00 pm
Career Power Hour: Networking for Introverts
OSU Career Services
Tue, March 8, 2022 1:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Tue, March 8, 2022 3:30 pm
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Mon, March 21, 2022 11:00 am
CADRE Symposium:  Keeping the World Safe with Extreme Scale Data Management Wed, March 24, 2022 3:30 pm
Leadership Development Series: Taking What You Know and Anticipating Future Leadership Opportunities
Graduate College and Leadership Institute
March 24, 2022 12:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Mon, March 28, 2022 11:00 am
ITA Workshop: Solving Communications Breakdowns
Graduate College
Tue, March 29, 2022 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Drilling Down on DMPs
Data Bytes Series
Wed, March 30, 2022 3:30 pm
Research Writing for Public Audiences Workshop (Zoom)
Writing Center
Fri, April 1, 2022 3:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Tue, April 5, 2022 3:00 pm
Unsupervised Learning with the Expectation Management (EM) Algorithm
Data Bytes Series
Wed, April 6, 2022 3:30 pm
Intellectual Property Basics and Helpful Resources
United State Patent and Trademark Office
Thu, April 7, 2022 11:00 am
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Tue, April 12, 2022 3:00 pm
Assessing Organizational Culture as a Jobseeker
Graduate College
Wed, April 13, 2022 1:30 pm
Bringing HUMANities into Computational Research (Online)
CADRE Symposium
Wed, April 13, 2022 3:00 pm
Literature Review Writing Workshop (Zoom)
Writing Center
Fri, April 15, 2022 3:00 pm
Using Figshare for data sharing
Data Bytes Series
Wed, April 20, 2022 3:30 pm
Engage Your Creativity: Copyright and IP for Young Professionals
OSU Libraries - U.S. Copyright Office
Tue, April 26, 2022 8:30 am - 10:00 am
ITA Workshop: Organizational and Presentation Strategies for Academic Presentations
Graduate College
Tue, April 26, 2022 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Techniques for Organizing and Managing Large Experimental Datasets and Metadata
Data Bytes Series
Wed, April 27, 2022 3:30 pm

 

Top of page