Skip to Main Content

Workshops Available to Graduate Students: Home

Workshop Calendar

Workshop Schedules

Below is a list of workshops open to all graduate students. In some instances the workshop will be open to anyone (i.e., Mapping 101, EndNote), but many are conducted specifically for graduate students. Many of the workshops qualify for 360° Critical Skills Program Credit. Workshops are 1-hour long unless a specific end time is provided.

Spring 2021 Workshops - Full Schedule

Title Date Time Register
ITA Workshop 3: Solving Communication Breakdowns
Graduate College
Tue, October 19, 2021 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Career Power Hour: Job Search - Exploring Career Options
Graduate College
Wed, October 20, 2021 2:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Data Analysis with R
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 20, 2021 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Using EndNote with Word (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Fri, October 22, 2021 11:30 am REGISTER HERE
Data Visualization with R
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 27, 2021 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Research Writing for Public Audiences Workshop
Writing Center
Friday, October 29, 2021 2:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Literature Review Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Friday, November 12, 2021 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE

Top of page

Digital Badges

Graduate Digital Badge Program Now the 360° Critical Skills Program

360 Critical Skills Visit the site at https://gradcollege.okstate.edu/professional-development/about-the-program.html


Completed Workshops

 

Completed Workshops Fall 2021

Title Date Time
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Thu, September 2, 2021 10:00 am
Creating An EndNote Library (Online Workshop)
OSU Libraries
Fri, September 3, 2021 1:30 pm
Introduction to Online Library Resources
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 8, 2021 3:00 pm
Open Science: Role of Publishers & Funders in Reproducibility
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 8, 2021 3:00 pm
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Thu, September 9, 2021 10:00 am
Career Power Hour: CVs and Resumes
Graduate College
Thu, September 9, 2021 1:30 pm
Introduction to Online Library Resources (Online Workshop)
OSU Libraries
Fri, September10, 2021 11:00 am
Using EndNote with Word (Online Workshop)
OSU Libraries
Fri, September 10, 2021 1:30 pm
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 15, 2021 3:00 pm
Introduction to Electronic Lab Notebooks
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 15, 2021 3:00 pm
Career Power Hour: CVs and Resumes (Virtual Session)
Graduate College
Thu, September 16, 2021 1:30 pm
Delving into the U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Government Publishing Office
Tue, September 21, 2021 1:00 pm
ITA Workshop 2: Linguistic Features of the American Classroom
Graduate College
Tue, September 21, 2021 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Data Carpentry - R Workshop
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 22, 2021 8:30 am - noon
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 22, 2021 3:00 pm
Introduction to LaTeX
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 22, 2021 3:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Tue, September 28, 2021 1:00 pm
U.S. Congressional Set Collection Debuting on govinfo
U.S. Government Publishing Office
Wed, September 29, 2021 1:00 pm
Literature Review Research Made Easier
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 29, 2021 2:30 pm
Reproducibility for Everyone
OSU Libraries
Wed, September 29, 2021 3:00 pm
Literature Review Research Made Easier (Online Workshop)
OSU Libraries
Mon, October 4, 2021 2:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Tue, October 5, 2021 1:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 6, 2021 12:30 pm
Abstract Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Wed, October 6, 2021 3:00 pm
Introduction to Tidy Data and the Tidyverse in R
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 6, 2021 3:00 pm
Using R for Agricultural Data
OSU Libraries
Thu, October 7, 2021 12:00 pm
Using EndNote with Word (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Wed, October 13, 2021 12:30 pm
Literature Searching for Animal Use Alternatives
USDA's Animal Welfare Information Center
Wed, October 13, 2021 3:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (Zoom)
OSU Libraries
Fri, October 15, 2021 11:30 am

 

Top of page