Skip to main content

Workshops Available to Graduate Students: Home

Workshop Calendar

Workshop Schedules

Below is a list of workshops open to all graduate students. In some instances the workshop will be open to anyone (i.e., Mapping 101, EndNote), but many are conducted specifically for graduate students. Many of the workshops qualify for 360° Critical Skills Program Credit. Workshops are 1-hour long unless a specific end time is provided.

Spring 2021 Workshops - Full Schedule

Title Date Time Register
CADRE Conference (free and virtual)
OSU Libraries and OSU Research
Wed, Apr. 14, 2021 10:00 am - 4:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Literature Review Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Wed., Apr. 14, 2021 2:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Digital Archives as Data
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Apr. 14, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Using EndNote with Word (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries
Wed, Apr. 21, 2021 1:30 pm REGISTER HERE
HathiTrust Research Center, Part II: Data Capsules
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Apr. 21, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Intro to Wikidata
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Apr. 28, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Animal Welfare Information Center (AWIC): Navigating Databases and Literature Searching Strategies
OSU Libraries - National Agricultural Library Series
Thu, May 13, 2021 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE

Top of page

Digital Badges

Graduate Digital Badge Program Now the 360° Critical Skills Program

360 Critical Skills Visit the site at https://gradcollege.okstate.edu/professional-development/about-the-program.html


Completed Workshops

 

Completed Workshops Spring 2021

Title Date Time
Introduction to Latex/Overleaf
OSU Libraries - Data Bytes Series
Wed, Jan. 27, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries
Mon, Feb. 1, 2021 10:00 am
Introduction to Library Resources & Services
OSU Libraries
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 1:00 pm
Career Power Hour: Successful Interviewing
Career Services and Graduate College
Thu, Feb. 4, 2021 1:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries - EndNote Series
Mon, Feb. 8, 2021 10:00 am
Literature Review Research Made Easier
OSU Libraries
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 3:00 pm
Project Management with Open Science Framework (OSF)
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Feb. 10, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Introduction to Library Resources & Services
OSU Libraries
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 10:00 am
Organizing Data in Spreadsheets
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Feb. 17, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries- EndNote Series
Thu, Feb. 18, 2021 1:30 pm
Literature Review Research Made Easier
OSU Libraries
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 10:00 am
Better Data Management
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Feb. 24, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries- EndNote Series
Thu, Feb. 25, 2021 1:30 pm
Understanding the Animal Welfare Act and the 3Rs of Alternatives in Animal Research
OSU Libraries - National Agricultural Library Series
Thu, Feb. 25, 2021 3:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries- EndNote Series
Wed, Mar. 3, 2021 2:00 pm
Data Cleaning with OpenRefine
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Mar. 3, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries- EndNote Series
Wed, Mar. 10, 2021 2:00 pm
Abstract Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Wed, Mar. 10 2:00 pm
Using OpenRefine Part II
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Mar. 10, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries- EndNote Series
Tue, Mar. 16, 2021 10:30 am
Career Power Hour: LinkedIn
Career Services and Graduate College
Tue, Mar. 16, 2021 1:30 pm
What is Command Line (UNIX Shell) Good For?
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Mar. 17, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Writing Through the Pandemic: A Workshop
Writing Center
Thu., Mar. 18 1:00 pm
Using EndNote with Word (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries- EndNote Series
Tue, Mar. 23, 2021 10:30 am
Hands on with Command Line (UNIX)
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Mar. 24, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Research Writing for Public Audiences Workshop
Writing Center
Wed., Mar. 31 2:00 pm
Storytelling with Maps and Data
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Mar. 31, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Discovering the Specialized Information Centers of the National Agricultural Library
OSU Libraries - National Agricultural Library
Tue, Apr. 6, 2021 1:00 pm
Locating Historical and Contemporary U.S. Treasury Content on the Open Web
OSU Libraries - U.S. Department of the Treasury
Wed, Apr. 7, 2021 12:00 pm
Creating An EndNote Library (EndNote X9)
OSU Libraries
Wed, Apr. 7, 2021 1:30 pm
Digital Tools for Humanities Researchers
OSU Libraries- Data Bytes Series
Wed, Apr. 7, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Literature Review Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Wed., Apr. 7 4:00 pm

 

Top of page