Librarian
Adam Stroud
Contact:
Instruction & Assessment Librarian
Research & Learning Services Division
306 Edmon Low Library
Stillwater, OK 74078
Research & Learning Services Division
306 Edmon Low Library
Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-1992
Subjects: Agricultural Education, Communications and Leadership, Animal and Food Sciences, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Biology, Community Health Sciences, Counseling and Counseling Psychology, Entomology and Plant Pathology, Environmental Science, Geology, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Natural Resource Ecology and Management, Nutritional Sciences, Plant and Soil Sciences
Contact Us
Subscription sources
SpringerMaterials - provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. Included are the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the Linus Pauling Files and other integrated resources.
OriginLab - is a scientific and graphing software. Individuals wishing to download the software should contact the A & S Help desk at X6844 or email cas-help@okstate.edu for assistance.
-
ChemDrawChemDraw is a scientific productivity suite designed for anyone related to the fields of chemistry, biochemistry, and microbiology. Users can draw chemical structures and reactions, as well as biological objects and pathways, and organize and search through multiple documents and collections of molecules. See instructions in the More Info section below for access.
-
Knovel Critical TablesOver 18,000 up-to-date tables that cover engineering topics like heat capacity and thermal conductivity, vaporization and vapor pressure, reaction thermodynamics and equilibrium constants, and more.
-
Springer ProtocolsThe largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Offers researchers access to nearly thirty years' worth of time tested, easily reproducible, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their lab.
-
Cambridge Structural DatabaseThe Cambridge Structural Database is compiled and distributed by the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC). The database provides access to structural chemistry data. Please see the following update from Cambridge Structural Database to update to the new 2023 version of CSD.
Selected web sources
Binding Database is a public, web-accessible database of measured binding affinities, focusing chiefly on the interactions of protein considered to be drug-targets with small, drug-like molecules.
BRENDA the Comprehensive Enzyme Information System.
CMS Molecular Biology Resource portal to Data Analysis Tools & Databases.
Molecules of Life biochemical molecules
The Human Metabolome Database is a freely available electronic database containing detailed information about small molecule metabolites found in the human body.
Lipid Bank The official database of Japanese Conference on the Biochemistry of Lipids (JCBL).
RCSB Protein Data Bank is a crystallographic database for the three-dimensional structural data of large biological molecules, such as proteins and nucleic acids.
Proteopedia The free, collaborative 3D-encyclopedia of proteins & other molecules (ISSN 2310-6301).
bioRxiv is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution.