Rhetoric & Writing Studies: Career resources
This is a guide to OSU Library resources for the Rhetoric and Writing Studies program in the OSU English Department
Professional Organizations in Rhetoric & Professional Writing
American Rhetoric is a database of and index to 5000+ full-text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, and other recorded media events.
Association of Teachers of Technical Writing contains news items, job postings, calls for papers, and teaching or research materials related to the teaching of technical writing.
CompPile is a Web bibliography of journal articles and other publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse studies. It does not require an OSU ID to search, and does not have full-text articles.
Conference on College Composition and Communication (CCCC) is the world's largest organization for researching and teaching composition. It contains resources on composition as well as professional networking information.
IEEE Professional Communication Society is a community dedicated to understanding and promoting effective communication in engineering, scientific, and other technical environments.
National Association of Science Writers is a group created to foster the dissemination of accurate information regarding science through all media normally devoted to informing the public.
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) provides writing resources and instructional material for composition at all levels.
Society for Technical Communication is a national organization for technical writing and other forms of communication. It includes information about society publications, educational opportunities, and other resources.
Jobs in Rhetoric & Writing Studies
Each college on the OSU campus has a career consultant to assist with your job searches and career development.
There are help with resume and cover letters, interviewing skills, career development, and career fairs.