Counseling and Counseling Psychology: Home

An index to psychology, behavior, personality, child development, family relations, homelessness, criminology and prisons Abstracts available with many links to full-text

Indexes 3000 periodicals related to sociology, social work and other social sciences Indexing from 1952 - present; abstracts from 1963 - present Cited References available for all journal articles Direct links to full-text articles available for hundreds of journals

ERIC stands for Education Resource Information Center, and it is our major resource for research on education and related areas.

MEDLINE® provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.

The PILOTS bibliographic database covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. It includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook is a guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, areas covereed: psychology, education, business, and leadership. Each entry contains descriptive information and edited review(s). Tests must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.

Full-text journal articles. Journals cover many disciplines, including African American Studies, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Asian Studies, Biology, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Humanities, Irish Studies, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Coverage generally ranges from 1900 to 2000, most journals have a moving wall of 3-5 years.

Academic Search Premier is a general subject index, similar to Proquest. It does not specialize in any given discipline, it attempts to cover them all.

Proquest is a multidisciplinary database covering magazines, journals and newspapers. Coverage begins in 1986. You'll find far better research in the primary databases listed elsewhere on this page, but you might find some more popular periodical titles here. Make sure to select 'Scholarly Journals' when you are searching.

Search Google's database of scholarly resources. Links to OSU full-text where available.