The U.S. DOE aims to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access.

The NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences.

April 28 - the Institute of Education Sciences (IES), has renewed its contract with AEM Corporation to continue the work of ERIC. The largest library of education research in the world, ERIC serves more than 14 million users annually. There is also a collection search at the End of Term Archive web.archive.org/, search the Eric.ed.gov collection and do full-text searching. See also the Data Rescue Project for rescued data, https://www.datarescueproject.org/erica-to-the-rescue/

Provide users with concise information on a range of educational issues, from early childhood to adult learning.

This Congressionally mandated annual report summarizes developments and trends in education using the latest available data on the indicators of status and condition of the U.S.'s education system.

This annual report provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of education from prekindergarten through graduate school.

This series of reports on high school dropout, completion, and graduation rates began in 1988. The reports include discussions of different rates used to study how students complete or fail to complete high school.

This annual report, a joint effort by the Bureau of Justice Statistics and National Center for Education Statistics, examines crime occurring in school as well as on the way to and from school. It provides the most current detailed statistical information to inform the Nation on the nature of crime in schools.

This annual publication provides projections for key education statistics. It includes statistics on enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures in elementary and secondary schools, and enrollment, earned degrees conferred, and current-fund expenditures of degree-granting institutions.