DHM 3033: Material Culture: Databases
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- America: History & LifePublished since 1964, the index of literature covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, with over 1,700 indexed journals dated as far back to 1910.
- Art & Architecture CompleteArt & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 200 books. There is also cover-to-cover indexing for more than 780 academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, and selective coverage for 70 additional publications and a collection of over 63,000 images that are provided by Picture Desk, among others.
- ARTstorWith approximately 300 collections composed of over 2 million images, scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsThe database explores the current literature of architecture and design, covering international, scholarly, and popular periodical writing in its index, with coverage dating back to 1930, and in selective cases back to 1860.
- Berg Fashion LibraryThe Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource in fashion studies, with an encyclopedia that contains over 2,000 images and over 800 articles exploring dressed and adorned body cultures throughout history.
- Building Green SuiteOffering a full archive of articles, webcasts, reports, blog posts, and infographics, Building Green offers the resources to facilitate sustainable design strategies, the collection of green materials, and the science and certification to get it all done.
- Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
- GreenFILEA database that provides indexing and abstracts for over 1.2 million records and 15,000 full-text records, exploring all aspects of human impact on the environment for over 100 years.
- Humanities International CompleteProvides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,200 journals and 2.8 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for nearly 1,200 journals.
- JSTORFull-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.
- Oxford Art OnlineThe most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the 1990s. Over 40,000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Sophisticated search capabilities and one-click cross-referencing. Annual additions of new material and updates to the text.
- ProQuest Research LibraryProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
- Sociological AbstractsSociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, covers the international literature on sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.