Natural Resource Ecology & Management: Recommended Journal Article Databases
The subject databases below will provide more in-depth coverage of your natural resource ecology and management topic.
- ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- AGRICOLAAGRICOLA contains over 6 million records beginning in 1970, with information on agriculturally related subjects, such as forestry, nutrition, entomology, veterinary sciences and many more.
- CAB DirectCAB Direct is an extensive reference source in the applied sciences, incorporating bibliographical information from CAB Abstracts and Global Health.
- ScienceDirectA scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
More Journal Article Databases
- Google ScholarWith an OSU login, the Google Scholar interface allows users to search library holdings and peer-reviewed articles.
- PubMed CentralPubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Annual ReviewsProvides comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. All Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines. Full text from mid 1996 - present
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies WorldwideWildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (1935 & earlier to present), is the world’s largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Coverage includes more than 1.6 million bibliographic records many of which include abstracts. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.
- Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity WorldwideFish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology. This database includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat. With over 1,150,000 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of fish and aquatic biology.