Landscape Architecture: Indexes & Databases
Selected Indexes & Databases for Landscape Architecture
- Art & Architecture CompleteThis database provides full-text coverage of more than 350 periodicals and 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 64,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsThe best source for articles on landscape architecture, architecture, and design.
- Building Green SuiteThe leading, authoritative online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
- Journal of Planning LiteratureIndexes 400+ journals and provides comprehensive coverage of the city and regional planning literature. Browse and Search functions.
- MADCADThis online database contains more than 200 codebooks and standards, both building codes and guidelines to meet the codes. It provides easy access to cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA.
- Oxford Reference OnlineOffers online access to several key reference works including The Oxford Companion to the Garden and A Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture.
- AgricolaContains bibliographic records (1970-present) primarily of journal articles and book chapters acquired by the National Agricultural Library in the agricultural and related sciences.
- JSTOR Global PlantsAn online environment that provides access to foundational content vital to plant science - plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials. This new environment includes hundreds of thousands of type specimens, paintings, drawings, correspondence, and supporting materials.
- Plant Mgmt Network Image CollectionContains over 2,800 full color images that fall into the following categories: field crops, vegetables, ornamentals, turf grass, trees, fruits, and tropical plants.
Contains graphical images such as tables and bar graphs as well as photographs.
- PMN Plant SciencesA multidisciplinary database with full-text links to web sites and journals that discuss, plant diseases, applied plant science, scientifically enabled agriculture, the environment, and entomology. These journals and sites are developed by PMN partner institutions: universities, companies, and associations.
- TreesearchPublications in the collection include research monographs published by the agency as well as papers written by USDA/Forest Service scientists but published by other organizations in their journals, conference proceedings, or books.
- Turfgrass Information FileThe TGIF database contains more than a quarter million records, with over 60% of those records linking directly to the full-text of the item. Maintained by the Turfgrass Information Center since 1983, the material is important to students, researchers and researchers who maintain golf courses, lawns, athletic fields, and manage landscapes of every kind.
- USDA Plants DatabaseProvides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
Includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, automated tools, onward Web links, and references.