Skip to main content
Skip Navigation
Edmon Low Library

Graduate Student Workshops: Home

Workshop Calendar

Workshop Schedules

Below is a list of workshops open to all graduate students. In some instances the workshop will be open to anyone (i.e., Mapping 101, EndNote), but most are conducted specifically for graduate students.

Fall 2019 Workshops - Full Schedule

All workshops are 1 hour long unless stated otherwise. Registration opens 21 days prior to workshop date.
Title Competency Date Time Register

Career Services Sponsored Events
Career Services

Management Varies Varies CLICK TO VIEW

OSU Wellness Sponsored Events
OSU Wellness

Wellness Varies Varies CLICK TO VIEW

EndNote Workshop
OSU Libraries

Research Varies Varies CLICK TO VIEW
Tools for Career Exploration
Career Services & Graduate College
Management Wed, Sep 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Introduction to Open Educational Resources
OSU Libraries and ITLE
Instruction Thu, Sep 19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Abstract Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Communication Thu, Sep 19 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Abstract Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Communication Fri, Sep 20 3:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Three Minute Thesis Training
Graduate College
Communication Tue, Sep 24 4:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Mapping 101: An Introduction to Spatial Analysis Using ArcGIS Online
OSU Libraries
Research Fri, Sep 27 9:00 am - 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Career Power Hour: CVs for PhD's
Career Services & Graduate College
Management Wed, Oct 2 12:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Three Minute Thesis Training
Graduate College
Communication Thu, Oct 3 11:00 am REGISTER HERE
Three Minute Thesis Training
Graduate College
Communication Tue, Oct 8 1:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Three Minute Thesis Training
Graduate College
Communication Wed, Oct 9 2:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Data & Donuts: Tools for Improving Research Reproducibility
OSU Libraries
Research Wed, Oct 9 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Introduction to Library Resources
OSU Libraries
Research Thu, Oct 10 11:00 am REGISTER HERE
Customizing Open Educational Resources
OSU Libraries and ITLE
Instruction Thu, Oct 10 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Research Writing for Public Audiences Workshop
Writing Center
Communication Thu, Oct. 10 3:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Research Writing for Public Audiences Workshop
Writing Center
Communication Fri, Oct. 11 3:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Literature Review Research Made Easier
OSU Libraries
Research Thu, Oct 17 11:00 am REGISTER HERE
Data & Donuts: Project Management with Open Science Framework
OSU Libraries
Research Wed, Nov 13 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Literature Review Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Communication Thu, Nov. 14 3:00 pm REGISTER HERE
Literature Review Writing Workshop
Writing Center
Communication Fri, Nov. 15 3:30 pm REGISTER HERE
Building Open Educational Resources
OSU Libraries and ITLE
Instruction Thu, Nov 21 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm REGISTER HERE

Top of page

Digital Badges

Graduate Digital Badge Program Now the 360° Critical Skills Program

360 Critical Skills Visit the new site at https://gradcollege.okstate.edu/professional-development/about-the-program.html


Completed Workshops

 

Completed Workshops Fall 2019

Title Competency Date Time
Creating Your EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Research Tue, Aug 20 2:30 pm
Using EndNote with Word
OSU Libraries
Research Thu, Aug 22 2:30 pm
Introduction to Library Resources
OSU Libraries
Research Tue, Sep 3 3:00 pm
Data & Donuts: Data Management Best Practices
OSU Libraries
Research Wed, Sep 4 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Creating Your EndNote Library
OSU Libraries
Research Thu, Sept 5 11:00 am
Literature Review Research Made Easier
OSU Libraries
Research Thu, Sep 12 3:00 pm
NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program Workshop
Graduate College
Research Services Thu, Sep 12 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thesis Writing Workshop
Graduate College
Communication Fri, Sep 13 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

 

Top of page