Librarian
Suzanne Reinman
Contact:
Documents Librarian
Government Documents
Patent and Trademark Resource Center
501 Edmon Low Library
Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-6546
Government Documents
Patent and Trademark Resource Center
501 Edmon Low Library
Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-6546
Subjects: Government
Contact Us
USA.gov
USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal. Find U.S. government information and services on the web.
Search by Services and Information or Government Agencies.
Statistics
In addition to the Bureau of Labor Statistics
See the Statistical Abstract of the U.S. for statistics from other federal agencies.
Search using the columns on the left.
Citation formats
Examples:
U.S. Employment and Training Adminstration. O*NET Online. Summary Report for: 27-3031.00 - Public Relations Specialists. URL, Date accessed.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. Occupational Employment STatistics. Occupational Employment and Wages, May 2012; 13-1121- Meeting, Convention, and Event Planners. URL, Date accessed.
Primary Sources - Government
From the U.S. Department of Labor U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics and Employment Training Administration:
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Guide to career information about hundreds of occupations.
Search by Occupation Group or Occupation Finder.
The Handbook has the citation format to use at the end of each page.
O*NET (Online Occupational Information Network)
Detailed descriptions of the world of work.
Source for employment information.
Search by occupation, industry, state information.
Secondary Sources - Books
Search for books using the OSU Library's Online Catalog
Try a title search. These are e-books:
Secondary Sources - Journals
-
Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
-
ProQuestProQuest indexes over 4,700 journals, magazines, and newspapers many subject fields from approximately 1970 to the present, and includes full-text articles from over 3,300 journals.
