Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences: Reading/Literacy
This guide highlights resources relevant for students completing programs in the School of Teaching and Curriculum Leadership at Oklahoma State University.
- Academic Search Premier This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- ERIC (ed.gov interface) The Educational Resources Information Center is an index that contains peer reviewed and full-text education-related literature and research, and a thesaurus.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global A collection of over a million full-text dissertations and theses since 1861 with 70,000 new entries added each year.
Find a Book or Article
BOSS (Big Orange Search System)
- a topic discovery tool
- search the libraries of all OSU campuses: Stillwater, Tulsa, OKC, Okmulgee, Health Sciences Center (Tulsa)
- results include books AND journals, newspapers, book reviews, book chapters, theses and dissertations, and many other publication types
- will often suggest databases for additional research
- request materials from other libraries via ILS (InterLibrary Services)
Websites and Related LibGuides
- Adult Education and Literacy resources From the department of Education.
- Digital Literacy a quick overview of digital literacy from digitalliteracy.gov
- Oklahoma Department of Libraries Literacy Resource Office A guide to literacy resources in the state of Oklahoma
- Reading is Fundamental An organization concerned with early literacy and book ownership.
CIED 4012: Integration of Literacy
by Rebecca Weber Last Updated Aug 11, 2022 5 views this year