- Library
- Guides
- Library Guides
- Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences
- Occupational Education
Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences: Occupational Education
This guide highlights resources relevant for students completing programs in the School of Teaching and Curriculum Leadership at Oklahoma State University.
Recommended Databases
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- ERIC (ed.gov interface)
The Educational Resources Information Center is an index that contains peer reviewed and full-text education-related literature and research, and a thesaurus.
- IBISWorld Industry Market ResearchSearchable market research reports that cover over 700 industries and are updated every 4 months.
Keywords for Searching
Here are some suggested keywords for searching concepts related to reading and literacy. Remember these are suggestions. When searching for books or articles, think of synonyms or related words. It is sometimes helpful to try several different search terms before choosing results.
- vocational education
- on-the-job training
- career education
- occupational education
- outlook
- hands-on learning
- trade
- transferable skill
- employment
- assessment
Related Websites
- Association for Career and Technical EducationThe Association for Career and Technical Education is the largest national education association dedicated to the advancement of education that prepares youth and adults for careers.
- Occupational Outlook HandbookInformation from the U.S. government on jobs and training needed for particular fields.
- Oklahoma Department of Career and Technical EducationThe Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education provides leadership and resources to ensure standards of excellence throughout the statewide system.
- Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation ServicesOklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services helps people with disabilities obtain the training they need to find employment.
