Educational Foundations Leadership and Aviation: Social Foundations
This guide provides resources for students in programs related to the School of Education Studies at Oklahoma State University
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- ERIC (ed.gov interface)The Educational Resources Information Center is an index that contains peer reviewed and full-text education-related literature and research, and a thesaurus.
- JSTORFull-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.
- PsycARTICLESThis database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. Contains more than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 38 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 4 from allied organizations Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 42 journals.
- PsycINFOThis database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
- Sociological AbstractsSociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, covers the international literature on sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
- Library of CongressAmerican History and Sociology projects and ideas available from the Library of Congress.
- USA.govGateway to any and all public information from the U.S. government.