Religious Studies: Research Databases

The ATLA Religion Database combines journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with its full text collection of over 390 major religion and theology journals.

Religion & Philosophy Collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

R&TA provides abstracts of articles in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Coverage includes a wide variety of periodical literature relating to Christianity, Judaism, and other world religions. English language abstracts are provided for articles in Hebrew, Afrikaans, French, German and other European languages. A list of journals abstracted is available. From 1948 to present, updated quarterly.

Indexes and abstracts of books, book chapters, book reviews and articles from over 550 journals of philosophy and related disciplines from over 40 countries. Subjects covered include: aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic and metaphysics, plus philosophy of various disciplines such as education, history, law, religion and science. Coveraged from 1940 to present, updated quarterly.

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

Full-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.

Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,200 journals and 2.8 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for nearly 1,200 journals.

The Biography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains nearly 900,000 records on all subjects (specifically humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia since it started publishing in 1971.