Finding Tests and Measurements: Books - Full Text

The books in this list include the full text of selected testing instruments.

Even if a test is published in a compilation volume, it may still be subject to copyright or other restrictions that limit its use. Pay careful attention to the rights and permissions and to any description of the appropriate application of each instrument. In addition, note whether administration and scoring instructions are provided before using these instruments.

Most of these volumes are indexed in Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests Available in Compilation Volumes. See the Test Websites tab for search instructions.

Note item location, as this list includes e-books as well as print books located in the main stacks, the Library Auxiliary Building, and the government documents collection.

Alcoholism Treatment Assessment Research Instruments
Call Number: Government Documents EHE106 AL36 NA15 N115 NIAAA TR45 no.2
Publication Date: 1985

Assessing Alcohol Problems: A Guide for Clinicians and Researchers
Call Number: Government Documents HE 20.8308/2: 4/2003 
Publication Date: 2003

Assessing Children's Well-Being: A Handbook of Measures
Call Number: Stacks 618.920075 A 846
Publication Date: 2008

Assessing Older Persons: Measures, Meaning, and Practical Applications
Call Number: Stacks 305.260973 A846
Publication Date: 2000

Assessing the Elderly: A Practical Guide to Measurement
Call Number: Stacks 362.19897 K16a
Publication Date: 1981

Broken Mirror: Understanding and Treating Body Dysmorphic Disorder
Call Number: Stacks 616.89 P561b
Publication Date: 1996

Chemical Dependency Counseling (two editions)
Call Number: Stacks 362.29186 P451c
Publication Date: 1997/2008

Communication Research Measures: A Sourcebook
Call Number: Stacks 302.2072 C734
Publication Date: 1994

Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests: Administration, Norms, and Commentary
Call Number: Stacks 152 S768c 1998
Publication Date: 1998

Compendium of Quality of Life Instruments
Call Number: Stacks 614.42 C737
Publication Date: 1998
Five volumes. Accompanying CD in North Boomer Annex.

Drug Abuse Instrument Handbook: Selected Items for Psychosocial Drug Research
Call Number: Government Documents EHE106 AL36 NA25 R432 IS65 no. 12
Publication Date: 1976

Designing and Conducting Health Surveys: A Comprehensive Guide
Call Number: Stacks 614.42 A221d
Publication Date: 2006

ECDEU Assessment Manual for Psychopharmacology
Call Number: Government Documents EHE106 AL36 NA55 E115 ECDEU
Publication Date: 1976

Exacting Beauty: Theory, Assessment, and Treatment of Body Image
Call Number: Stacks 616.852 E955
Publication Date: 1999

Experience of Work: A Compendium and Review of 249 Measures and Their Use
Call Number: Stacks 306.36 E96
Publication Date: 1981

Handbook of Assessment Methods for Eating Behaviors and Weight-Related Problems (two editions)
Call Number: Stacks 616.8526075 H236
Publication Date: 1995/2009

Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2010

Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques
Call Number: Library Auxiliary Building - request via Interlibrary Services
Publication Date: 2001
Vol. 1-2 are finding aids; vol. 3 contains instruments in full text.

Handbook of Geriatric Assessment
Call Number: Stacks 618.97 G172h
Publication Date: 1988

Handbook of Marketing Scales (three editions)
Call Number: Online and Stacks 658.83 H2366 2011
Publication Date: 1993/1999/2011
2011 edition is available in print and online. The older two are available in print.

Handbook of Measurements for Marriage and Family Therapy
Call Number: Stacks 616.8916 F852h
Publication Date: 1987

Handbook of Organizational Measurement
Call Number: Library Auxiliary Building - request via Interlibrary Services
Publication Date: 1986

Handbook of Pain Assessment
Call Number: Stacks 616.0472 H2362
Publication Date: 2001

Handbook of Psychiatric Measures
Call Number: Stacks 616.89075 H2355
Publication Date: 2000
Accompanying CD in North Boomer Annex.

Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement
Call Number: Stacks 300.72 M647h
Publication Date: 1970/1977/1991
Three editions containing different instruments.

Handbook of Scales for Research in Crime and Delinquency
Call Number: Stacks 364.072 B864h
Publication Date: 1983

Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures
Call Number: Stacks 306.7072 H236
Publication Date: 1998/2011
Two editions containing different instruments.

Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences
Call Number: Stacks 371.26 L642h 2014
Publication Date: 2014

Holistic Nursing
Call Number: Stacks 610.73 B644h
Publication Date: 1981

Instruments for Measuring Nursing Practice and Other Health Care Variables
Call Number: Government Documents EHE106 HE19 I597
Publication Date: 1979

Integrated Treatment for Dual Disorders: A Guide to Effective Practice
Call Number: Stacks 616.8606 I61
Publication Date: 2003

Kirby's Guide to Fitness and Motor Performance Tests
Call Number: Stacks 613.710287 K58g
Publication Date: 1991

Marketing Scales Handbook
Call Number: Stacks 658.83028 B894m
Publication Date: 1992-2005

Marriage and Family Assessment: A Sourcebook for Family Therapy
Call Number: Stacks 362.82 M3585
Publication Date: 1983

Measurement of Attitudes Toward People with Disabilities
Call Number: Stacks 305.90816 A634m
Publication Date: 1988

Measurement of Nursing Outcomes
Call Number: Stacks 362.17 M484
Publication Date: 1988-1990

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook
Call Number: Stacks 616.89075 F529m 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Fifth edition, older editions also available. Previous title Measures for Clinical Practice: A Sourcebook.

Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes
Call Number: Stacks 155.28 M484
Publication Date: 1991

Measures of Political Attitudes
Call Number: Library Auxiliary Building - request via Interlibrary Services
Publication Date: 1973

Measures of Occupational Attitudes and Occupational Characteristics
Call Number: Library Auxiliary Building - request via Interlibrary Services
Publication Date: 1969

Measures of Religiosity
Call Number: Stacks 291.4 M484
Publication Date: 1999

Measuring Health: A Guide to Rating Scales and Questionnaires
Call Number: Stacks 614.42 M138m
Publication Date: 2006

Measuring Health: A Review of Quality of Life Measurement Scales
Call Number: Stacks 614.42 B787m
Publication Date: 2005

Measuring Health-Related Quality of Life in Children and Adolescents
Call Number: Stacks 618.92 M484
Publication Date: 1998

Measuring Race and Ethnicity
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2011

Measuring Violence-Related Attitudes, Beliefs and Behaviors among Youths: A Compendium of Assessment Tools
Call Number: Government Documents HE 20.7952: V 81
Publication Date: 1998

Mirrors for Behavior III: An Anthology of Observation Instruments
Call Number: Library Auxiliary Building - request via Interlibrary Services
Publication Date: 1974

Mirrors for Behavior II: An Anthology of Observation Instruments
Call Number: Library Auxiliary Building - request via Interlibrary Services
Publication Date: 1970

Neuropsychology and the Hispanic Patient: A Clinical Handbook
Call Number: Stacks 616.89008968 N494
Publication Date: 2001

Outcome Measures for Child Welfare Services: Theory and Applications
Call Number: Stacks 362.7042 M213o
Publication Date: 1986

Outcome Measures for Health Education and Other Health Care Interventions
Call Number: Stacks 613 O94
Publication Date: 1996

Pfeiffer's Classic Inventories, Questionnaires, and Surveys for Training and Development
Call Number: Library Auxiliary Building - request via Interlibrary Services
Publication Date: 2004

Play Diagnosis and Assessment
Call Number: Stacks 618.9289075 P722
Publication Date: 2000

Positive Psychological Assessment: A Handbook of Models and Measures
Call Number: Online and Stacks 150.287 P855
Publication Date: 2003

Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Social Skills
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2010

Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Supported Measures of Anger, Aggression, and Violence
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2014

Process Evaluation for Public Health Interventions and Research
Call Number: Stacks 362.1072 P963
Publication Date: 2002

Psychologist's Book of Personality Tests: 24 Revealing Tests to Identify and Overcome Your Personal Barriers to a Better Life
Call Number: Stacks 155.28 J33p
Publication Date: 2001

Quality of Life: The Assessment, Analysis and Interpretation of Patient-Reported Outcomes
Call Number: Stacks 362.1072 F283q 2007
Publication Date: 2007

Research Instruments in Social Gerontology
Call Number: Stacks 301.435 R432
Publication Date: 1982-1984
Three volumes.

Scales for the Measurement of Attitudes
Call Number: Stacks 157.5 S535s
Publication Date: 1967

Sociological Measurement: An Inventory of Scales and Indices
Call Number: Stacks 016.301 B715s
Publication Date: 1967

Sourcebook of Adult Assessment Strategies
Call Number: Stacks 616.89075 S396s
Publication Date: 1995

Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures: Going Beyond Words
Call Number: Stacks 302.222 S724
Publication Date: 2005

Suicide in the Elderly: A Practitioner's Guide to Diagnosis and Mental Health Intervention
Call Number: Stacks 618.97689 O82s
Publication Date: 1985

Taking the Measure of Work: A Guide to Validated Scales for Organizational Research and Diagnosis
Call Number: Stacks 302.35 F461t
Publication Date: 2002

Treating Alcoholism: Helping Your Clients Find the Road to Recovery
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2004