- Library
- Guides
- Library Guides
- Nutritional Sciences
- Finding research articles from journals
Nutritional Sciences: Finding research articles from journals
Key Resources
PubMed - PubMed (from the National Library of Medicine) includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. It has more than 28 million citations from MedLine, Life Science journals and online books.
SCOPUS - SCOPUS is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
CAB Direct - CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health. CAB Direct provides a convenient, single point of access to all of your CABI database subscriptions.
Agricola - Created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), it covers animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Coverage: 1970 - present
Science Direct - This database is a scientific research index that contains journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Most of these are available full text online. (Elsevier publications)
Google Scholar - Google's search engine for scholarly research. It indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, conference proceedings, theses, online repositories, patents, legal cases, and more.
s more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Secondary List of databases that may have research articles on nutrition and dietetics
- PsycINFOIndex to psychology, behavior, personality, child development, family relations, homelessness, criminology and prisons Abstracts available with many links to full-text. Updated quarterly and coverage: 1872 - present
- Sociological AbstractsIndexes 3000 periodicals related to sociology, social work and other social sciences Indexing from 1952 - present; abstracts from 1963 - present
- SPORTDiscus with Full TextAn international database containing information on the following: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment. Many articles available Full-text. Coverage 1975 - present
- ERIC (ed.gov interface)ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
