- Library
- Guides
- Engineering
- Civil and Environmental Engineering
Engineering: Civil and Environmental Engineering
Civil and Environmental Engineering Databases
- ASM Handbooks OnlineHandbooks published by ASM International have been key information resources for the materials engineering community ever since 1923, when the Handbook of the American Society for Steel Treating was published. From 1936 to 1990, the series was known as the Metals Handbook. In 1991, the name was changed from Metals Handbook to ASM Handbook to reflect the increasing coverage of polymers, ceramics, and composite materials in the series.
- KnovelA library of full-text content relating to all fields of engineering, science, and industrial safety.
- ScienceDirectA scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
- ScopusScopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. The library is currently running a trial of the Scopus AI tool, an optional module that can enhance search functionality. This feature will be available through August 12, and we welcome feedback through this survey.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionThis comprehensive database combines AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS, offering full-text access to global scholarly journals, trade magazines, technical reports, and government publications. Ideal for exhaustive literature reviews, it provides curated A&I resources for discovering pertinent scholarly and technical literature essential to the discipline.
- ASCE LibraryThe American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Library features over 200,000 technical and professional articles from ASCE journals, proceedings, E-books, and more.
- Transportation Research BoardIncludes all of the regular serial publications of Transportation Research Board (TRB) in print format. TRB books and reports covering 36 transportation functions and modes. Annually, TRB produces approximately 200 titles in its serial publications that including the following:
Additional Engineering resources:
- StandardsLibGuide with information on Standards and accessing Standards at OSU Library.
- Technical ReportsProvides information about technical reports and how to find governmental and non-governmental technical reports.
- ZoteroProvides information and resources on Zotero, the citation management system supported by the OSU Library.
- PatentsLearn how to search patents for research purposes.
- Compendex GuideLearn more about effective ways to use Compendex, database covering scientific literature pertaining to engineering.
- Citation/Style ManualsA resource for finding style guides relevant to specific academic disciplines.
- Ulrichs WebUlrichsweb gives detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
