- Library
- Guides
- Engineering
- Construction Engineering Technology
Engineering: Construction Engineering Technology
Construction Engineering Technology Databases
- KnovelA library of full-text content relating to all fields of engineering, science, and industrial safety.
- ScienceDirectA scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
- ScopusScopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital LibraryThe ASTM Standards and Digital Library is the complete set of ASTM standards, journals, symposia papers/Special Technical Publications (STPSs), and manuals. With more than 12,000 ASTM standards in more than 130 industry areas, nearly every discipline in engineering and applied science is affected. These standards address the needs of manufacturing, research and development, product testing, quality systems, and commercial transactions.
- MADCADThis online database contains more than 200 codebooks and standards, both building codes and guidelines to meet the codes. It provides easy access to cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA.
Additional Engineering resources:
- StandardsLibGuide with information on Standards and accessing Standards at OSU Library.
- Technical ReportsProvides information about technical reports and how to find governmental and non-governmental technical reports.
- ZoteroProvides information and resources on Zotero, the citation management system supported by the OSU Library.
- PatentsLearn how to search patents for research purposes.
- Compendex GuideLearn more about effective ways to use Compendex, database covering scientific literature pertaining to engineering.
- Citation/Style ManualsA resource for finding style guides relevant to specific academic disciplines.
- Ulrichs WebUlrichsweb gives detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
