- Library
- Guides
- Engineering
- Electrical and Computer Engineering
Engineering: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering Databases
- KnovelA library of full-text content relating to all fields of engineering, science, and industrial safety.
- ScienceDirectA scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
- ScopusScopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- ACM Digital LibraryThe Association for Computing Machinery’s (ACM) Digital Library houses a full-text database for all work published in relation to them. This includes the 50 peer-reviewed journals that contain new and archived entries.
- IEEE XploreA research database for journal articles and conference proceedings relating to computer science and electrical engineering. Updated monthly.
- IET Journals HubIET Journals Hub indexes 44 open access journals published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology.
- SPIE Digital LibraryMost extensive resource available on optics and photonics Access to nearly 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings SPIE is currently expanding its Digital Library to include Proceedings and Journals published from 1990-1997 Extension of the archive back to 1990 is 95% complete, and more than 15,000 new technical papers are added annually.
Additional Engineering resources:
- StandardsLibGuide with information on Standards and accessing Standards at OSU Library.
- Technical ReportsProvides information about technical reports and how to find governmental and non-governmental technical reports.
- ZoteroProvides information and resources on Zotero, the citation management system supported by the OSU Library.
- PatentsLearn how to search patents for research purposes.
- Compendex GuideLearn more about effective ways to use Compendex, database covering scientific literature pertaining to engineering.
- Citation/Style ManualsA resource for finding style guides relevant to specific academic disciplines.
- Ulrichs WebUlrichsweb gives detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
