Engineering: Fire Protection and Safety

A library of full-text content relating to all fields of engineering, science, and industrial safety.

A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.

Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

This online database contains more than 200 codebooks and standards, both building codes and guidelines to meet the codes. It provides easy access to cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA.

FIREDOC is an online bibliographic database that contains a large collection of building and fire research materials from many sources. The database reflects the 80,000 holdings (published reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and audio/visual items) that have been collected by the NIST Engineering Laboratory's Research Information Service.

The National Emergency Training Center (NETC) Library is your primary information resource for fire, emergency management, and other all-hazards subjects. We support National Fire Academy and Emergency Management Institute instructional and research programs by providing relevant collections, tools for resource discovery, and classroom-based and individual research assistance.

NFPA publishes more than 300 consensus codes and standards intended to minimize the possibility and effects of fire and other risks. NFPA codes and standards, administered by more than 250 Technical Committees comprising approximately 8,000 volunteers, are adopted and used throughout the world. Users must create a free account to access.