Experts Directory: Home
Experts Directory provides a single point of organization, presentation and up-to-date reporting of scholarly activities across Oklahoma State University.
Experts Directory runs on Symplectic Elements, an application which harvests publications and other research activities from major research databases, including Scopus, MLA International Bibliography, PubMed and Crossref, and matches them to researchers at OSU. Individual researcher profiles are automatically created and populated with directory information, teaching activities, scholarship and grants.
The Experts Directory system is a closed environment limited to OSU-affiliated faculty. Faculty can share selected data in the OSU Experts public directory.
Benefits to Researchers
- Maintain a definitive record of all types of research, teaching, grant and other scholarly activities in a single location.
- Connect to other researchers on campus for interdisciplinary projects.
- Collect publications automatically from major research databases
- Import from citation managers such as Zotero.
- Generate reports and CVs from standard or custom templates.
- Raise the research profile of Oklahoma State University through timely and accurate reporting of scholarly activity
Get started in a few simple steps:
- Log in to Experts Directory with your OKEY credentials.
- Claim or reject Scholarly & Creative Works as prompted.
- Review your profile for accuracy and completeness.
- Set your profile privacy to public.
Getting started video tutorials:
- Experts Directory video tutorial: Overview And How To Log In An overview of the Oklahoma State University Experts Directory system: what it is, what faculty can do with it, and how it operates. Also, a short tutorial of how to login and access your profile.
- Experts Directory video tutorial: Changing Profile Privacy How to change the privacy level of your Experts Directory profile from Internal to Public, and a short explanation of the differences between the two options.
- Experts Directory video tutorial: Adding a Profile Picture How to change your Experts Directory profile picture including uploading and cropping. Also, a short discussion of the characteristics of a good profile picture.
Experts Directory Support
- Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
- Video Tutorials
- Guide for Researchers
- Guide for Administrators
- Guide for Power Users
- Symplectic Elements Support (sign up with your okstate email address).
- Contact OSU Experts Directory Support
Become a Power User
Power Users are expert users and early adopters of Experts Directory who support faculty as they build researcher profiles and run reports.
To become a power user, contact your college's Associate Dean for Research.
View the Guide for Power Users.
