- Library
- Guides
- Library Guides
- Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences
- Curriculum Studies
Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences: Curriculum Studies
This guide highlights resources relevant for students completing programs in the School of Teaching and Curriculum Leadership at Oklahoma State University.
Recommended Databases
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)The Educational Resources Information Center is an index that contains education-related literature and research.
- Project MUSEFull text access for about scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press (43 titles). Coverage generally ranges from 1993 to present.
- ScienceDirectA scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
Find a Book or Article
BOSS (Big Orange Search System)
- a topic discovery tool
- search the libraries of all OSU campuses: Stillwater, Tulsa, OKC, Okmulgee, Health Sciences Center (Tulsa)
- results include books AND journals, newspapers, book reviews, book chapters, theses and dissertations, and many other publication types
- will often suggest databases for additional research
- request materials from other libraries via ILS (InterLibrary Services)
Websites with Free Lesson Plans
- Associated Press Archive The Associated Press has released it's archival footage and made it freely available on YouTube.
- Big 6 Use the Big 6 to help your students learn about finding and using information.
- Choose My Plate Nutrition information for kids, teens, and adults from The U.S. Department of Agriculture.
- Crayola Lesson Plans Lesson plans for all levels combining art with math, science, and literacy.
- Education World free lesson plans available here
- Initiative for 21st Century Literacy "Our projects help teachers and students *integrate the classroom use of sophisticated technologies and new literacies *improve literacy teaching and learning *build relationships and collaborations through multiple avenues of communication and information *participate critically and ethically in digital settings "
- The Learning Network: Teaching and Learning with the New York Times Lesson plans involving news and media and stories from the NY Times.
- Library of Congress The Library of Congress has many resources for educators including lesson plans and oral history interviews. A great source for history, culture, and social studies.
- Ocean Explorer NOAA The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Association presents lesson plans and multimedia guides related to ocean and weather.
- PBS Learning Media Videos, lessons plans, interactive media, and self-paced lessons all from PBS. All grade levels.
- ReadWriteThink Lesson plans and interactives for teaching writing.
- Science.gov "The gateway to U.S. Federal Science."
- Smithsonian Education Smithsonian Lesson Plans covering history, arts, science and more...
- Teachers.net A collection of free, online lesson plans.
