Skip to Main Content

William E. Brock Memorial Library: Home

Official Website

Databases and Full Text Journals

PubMed
Has more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature and life science journals.  

CAB Direct
A comprehensive applied life science database that includes CAB Abstracts, Global Health and searchRxiv.  CAB Direct indexes literature in veterinary sciences, including journal articles, proceedings, book chapters, and other grey literature.

Embase
Find biomedical articles from 1947 to the present covering topics such as pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and clinical medicine. 

Science Direct
A large bibliographic database of scientific and medical publications of the publisher Elsevier.

Scopus
Elsevier's Scopus, a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; multi-disciplinary.  

AGRICOLA
The Agricola database is produced by the National Agricultural Library that indexes literature of animal and veterinary sciences, plant sciences, among other agricultural topics.

TOXLINE in PubMed
Collection of bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.

Animal Welfare Act History Digital Collection 
A full-text, searchable collection that is focused on the history of the Animal Welfare Act (AWA)

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) Database
A free medical search engine with a focus on evidence-based medicine (EBM) content. 

The Merck Veterinary Manual 
The Merck Veterinary Manual is a well-established conventional textbook on general animal health. 

OSU Library Catalog (Search Engine)
Search books, articles and more from the OSU Library collection.

Location & Hours

William E. Brock Memorial Library
102 McElroy Hall
College of Veterinary Medicine
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078

Phone: 405-744-6655
Email: lib-vet@okstate.edu

 

Fall Semester 2025 Hours (August 19 - December 13) 
Monday - Thursday:  7:00AM - 11:00PM
Friday: 7:00AM - 5:00PM
Saturday: 1:00PM - 5:00PM
Sunday: 1:00PM - 8:00PM

Monday Sep. 2 (University Holiday): Library Closed
Sunday Nov. 24 (Fall Break): Library Closed
Monday Nov. 25 - Wednesday Nov. 27 (Fall Break): 9:00AM - 5:00PM
Thursday Nov. 28 through Saturday Nov. 30 (Thanksgiving Break): Library Closed
Sunday Nov. 31: 1:00PM-8:00PM

Study Rooms

Interlibrary Services

Interlibrary Loan

What it does: 

  • Obtain copies of articles from journals not held by the OSU Libraries.
  • Borrow books (except textbooks) from other institutions if OSU Libraries do not own them.
  • Users can put a note in the request form to arrange requested items to be delivered to the Vet Med Library for pick up.
  • Learn how to request an Interlibrary Loan

Document Delivery 

What it does: 

  • Obtain copies of articles or book chapters held by OSU libraries.
  • Retrieve books held by the OSU Main Library and deliver to the Veterinary Medicine Library for pick up.