Experts Directory: Your Review, Section by Section

1. Go to the Summary box on the right. Click Allocation of Effort - 2021 then Add item. (Already entered data here? click View List) instead.
2. You will see five boxes. Enter the percentage (without the percentage symbol) of your time/effort allocated to each area. Enter 0 if you do not have responsibilities in a certain area.
3. Click Save and Exit.
   • 
4. Return to the Summary box on the right to proceed to the next step.

1. Go to the Summary box on the right side. Click Goals - 2021 then View list.
2. Click the blue Add goals button.
   • 
3. Type in your goals or copy and paste them from another document (recommended) into the text box.
   • 
4. Click Save and exit.
5. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.

1. Navigate to the Activities impact narrative section: From the main review page, go to the Summary box on the right side. Click Activities impact narrative.
2. Click the blue Add activities impact narrative text button.
   • 
3. Type in your narrative or copy and paste it from another document (recommended) into the text box.
   • 
4. Click Save and exit.
5. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.

1. If you're not already there, navigate to the Teaching Activities section: From the main review page, go to the Summary box on the right. Click Teaching Activities then View list.

2. Teaching Activities has three subsections: Additional Hours of Effort, Attachments, and Items.

3. In Supplemental information, record your hours spent developing new courses / trainings, making rounds, and on clinical service duty.

1. Click the blue Supplemental information button.
2. Enter the names of students advised or leave blank and upload a document with this information below.
3. Enter the number of hours for new trainings/courses developed. (Decimals are OK. Enter zero if no effort.)
4. Enter the number of hours spent making rounds. (Decimals are OK. Enter zero if no effort.)
5. Type a description of the above (optional)
6. Enter the type(s) of clinical service performed.
7. Enter the number of weeks of clinical service duty. (Enter zero if no effort.)
8. Enter the number of weekends of clinical service duty. (Enter zero if no effort.)
9. Enter the number of weeks of clinical service duty. (Enter zero if no effort.)
10. Type a description of the above (optional)
• 
11. Click Save and Exit to return to the Teaching Activities list.

4. In the Attachments area, upload your student evaluations and any supporting documentation you'd like to include.

1. Click the blue Attach a file button.
2. Then click the Choose a file button. A dialog box will open up where you can select a file from your computer. Then click Open.
• 
3. In the Select type dropdown, choose Student Evaluations or Supporting Documentation depending on the type of file you just uploaded.
4. Click Save. Afterward you should see 1 Attachment and your file linked below.
5. Add additional attachments as needed.

5. In the Items area, select existing Teaching Activities from your Experts Directory profile to add to your review.

This video clip will show you how to add items to your review:

1. Click the blue Select items button.
2. You will see Teaching Activities previously entered into Experts Directory with reporting dates between January 1, 2021 and December 31, 2021. Select all or use the filters on the right to find specific activities.
   • If you are missing a teaching activity, you will need to exit the review and go to Menu > My Profile > My Work > Teaching Activities to add a new activity. For more information, see Experts Directory: Teaching in this guide.
3. To add an activity to your review, click the Select for Teaching button.
4.  After you have added all teaching activities, click Done.

6. Your course will show up as Teaching Activities #1.

1. For the College of Veterinary of Medicine only: in the bottom right corner of that activity, click View item.
• 
2. Click the Add contact hours & total students button.
• 
3. Type in the number of lab hours, lecture, and other hours, and total number of students. Then click Save and exit.
• 
4. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next section or back to the Review.

1. If you're not already there, navigate to the Scholarly Work - Publications section: From the main review page, go to the Summary box on the right side. Click Scholarly Work - Publications then View list.

2. Scholarly Work - Publications has two areas: Attachments and Items.

3. In the Attachments area, upload any supporting documentation you'd like to include.

1. Click the blue Attach a file button.
2. Then click the Choose a file button. A dialog box will open up where you can select a file from your computer. Then click Open.
3. In the Select type dropdown, choose Supporting Documentation.
4. Click Save. Afterward you should see 1 Attachment and your file linked below.
   • Add additional attachments as needed.

4. In the Items area, select existing Publications from your Experts Directory profile to add to your review.

This video clip will show you how to add items to your review:

1. Click the blue Select items button.
2. You will see Publications previously entered into Experts Directory with reporting dates between January 1, 2021 and December 31, 2021. Select all or use the filters on the right to find specific activities.
   • If you are missing a publication, you will need to exit the review and go to Menu > My Profile > My Work > Publications to add a new activity. For more information, see Experts Directory: Publications in this guide.
3. To add an activity to your review, click the Select for Publications button.
4. After you have added all publications, click Done.

5. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.

1. If you're not already there, navigate to the Works in Progress section: From the main review page, go to the Summary box on the right. Click Works in Progress then View list.
2. Works in Progress has three areas: Works in Progress Overview, Attachments, and Items.
   • 
3. In Works in Progress Overview, enter a brief overview of your work in progress.
   1. Click the blue Add works in progress overview button.
   2. Type a brief overview of all work in progress.
   • 
   3. Click Save and Exit to return to the Works in Progress list.
4. In the Attachments area, upload any supporting documentation you'd like to include.
   1. Click the blue Attach a file button.
   2. Then click the Choose a file button. A dialog box will open up where you can select a file from your computer. Then click Open.
   3. In the Select type dropdown, choose Supporting documentation.
      • 
   4. Click Save. Afterward you should see 1 Attachment and your file linked below.
   5. Add additional attachments as needed.
5. In the Items area, add information about specific works in progress to your review.
   1. Click the blue Add item button.
   2. Type a description of your work in progress, and in the Category of Work in Progress dropdown, choose a category such as Journal article.
      • 
   3. After you have added all items, click Save and exit.
6. In the List Summary box on the right, you can add another item or go on to the next section.
   1. To add another item, look for What next? and click Add item. Repeat step 2.3 above.
   2. Otherwise, look for Where next? and proceed to the next step or back to the main review page.

1. If you're not already there, navigate to the Grants section: From the main review page, go to the Summary box on the right. Click Grants then View list.
2. Grants has three areas: Direct/Indirect Totals, Attachments, and Items.
   • 
     1. In Direct / Indirect Totals, record your totals for awarded grants.
        1. Click the blue Add direct / indirect totals button.
        2. Enter the dollar amounts (without a dollar sign).
           • 
        3. Click Save and Exit to return to the Grants list.
     2. In the Attachments area, upload any supporting documentation you'd like to include.
        1. Click the blue Attach a file button.
        2. Then click the Choose a file button. A dialog box will open up where you can select a file from your computer. Then click Open.
        3. In the Select type dropdown, choose Supporting documentation.
           • 
        4. Click Save. Afterward you should see 1 Attachment and your file linked below.
        5. Add additional attachments as needed.
     3. In the Items area, select existing Grants from your Experts Directory profile to add to your review.

        This video clip will show you how to add items to your review:

        1. Click the blue Select items button.
        2. You will see Grants previously entered into Experts Directory with reporting dates between January 1, 2021 and December 31, 2021. Select all activities or use the filters on the right to find specific activities.
           • If you are missing a grant, you will need to exit the review and go to Menu > My Profile > My Work > Grants to add a new activity. For more information, see Experts Directory: Grants in this guide.
        3. To add an activity to your review, click the Select for Grants button.
        4. After you have added all teaching activities, click Done.
3. Return to the Summary box on the right to proceed to the next step.

1. If you're not already there, navigate to the Professional Development and Awards section: From the main review page, go to the Summary box on the right. Click Professional Development and Awards then View list.
2. In the Items area, select existing Professional Development activities and Awards from your Experts Directory profile to add to your review.

   This video clip will show you how to add items to your review:

   1. Click the blue Select items button.
   2. You will see Professional Development activities and Awards previously entered into Experts Directory with reporting dates between January 1, 2021 and December 31, 2021. Select all or use the filters on the right to find specific activities.
      1. If you are missing an activity or award, you will need to exit the review and go to Menu > My Profile > My Work > Professional Activities to add a new activity. For more information, see Experts Directory: Professional Activities in this guide.
   3. To add an activity to your review, click the Select for Professional Development and Awards button.
   4. After you have added all activities and awards, click Done.
3. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.

1. Navigate to the Service Activities section, if you're not already there: From the main review page, go to the Summary box on the right. Click Service Activities then View list.
2. Service Activities has three areas: Junior Faculty Mentored, Attachments, and Items.
   • 
3. In Junior Faculty Mentored, record the name(s) of the junior faculty mentored.
   1. Click the blue Add junior faculty mentored button.
   2. Enter the name of the junior faculty mentored. Separate multiple names with semi-colons.
   • 
   3. Click Save and Exit to return to the Service Activities list.
4. In the Attachments area, upload your any supporting documentation you'd like to include.
   1. Click the blue Attach a file button.
   2. Then click the Choose a file button. A dialog box will open up where you can select a file from your computer. Then click Open.
   3. In the Select type dropdown, choose Supporting Documentation.
      • 
   4. Click Save. Afterward you should see 1 Attachment and your file linked below.
   5. Add additional attachments as needed.
5. In the Items area, select existing Professional Activities from your Experts Directory profile to add to your review.

   This video clip will show you how to add items to your review:

   1. Click the blue Select items button.
   2. You will see Professional Activities previously entered into Experts Directory with reporting dates between January 1, 2021 and December 31, 2021. Use the filters on the right to find specific activities.
      • If you are missing a teaching activity, you will need to exit the review and go to Menu > Manage > Professional Activities to add a new activity. For more information, see Experts Directory: Professional Activities in this guide.
   3. To add an activity to your review, click the Select for Service button.
   4. After you have added all teaching activities, click Done.
6. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.

1. If you're not already in this section, navigate to it from the Summary box on the right side. Click Rank Advancement then Add response. (Already visited this section? click Edit instead.)
• 
2. Select yes if you would like to talk to your department chair about the possibility of advancing in rank. Otherwise select no.
• 
3. Click Save and Exit.
4. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.

1. If you're not already in this section, navigate to it from the Summary box on the right side. Click Allocation of Effort - 2022 then Add item. (Already entered data here? click View List instead.)
2. Click Add item.
3. You will see five boxes. Enter the percentage (without the percentage symbol) of your time/effort allocated to each area. Enter 0 if you do not have responsibilities in a certain area.
   • S
4. Click Save and Exit.
5. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.

1. If you're not already there, navigate to the Goals section in the Summary box on the right side. Click Goals - 2022 then View list.
2. Click the blue Add goals button.
   • 
3. Type in your goals or copy and paste them from another document (recommended) into the text box.
   • 
4. Click Save and exit.
5. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.

1. If you're not already there, navigate to the Curriculum Vitae section: From the main review page, go to the Summary box on the right side. Click Curriculum Vitae and view list.
2. Click the blue Attach a file button.
   • 
3. Click the Choose a file button. A dialog box will open up where you can navigate to the file on your computer. Click Open.
4. In the Select type dropdown, choose CV.
   • 
5. Click Save. Afterward you should see 1 Attachment and your file linked below.
6. Return to the Summary box on the right to proceed to the next step.

1. If you're not already in this section, go to the Summary box on the right side. Click Rebuttal Statement then View list.
2. Click the Add rebuttal text button.
   • 
3. Type in your rebuttal or copy and paste your rebuttal from another application (recommended) into the text box.
   • 
4. Click Save and Exit.
5. In the List Summary box on the right, look for Where next? and proceed either to the next step or back to the Review.